OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 337 Reviews in Singapore
Tea Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Roast milk tea is one of the recommended bubble tea from drink tea.

I have tried their signature milk tea so i decided to try something different. I like this because the tea leaves were roast first. Which makes it so special and have a special fragrance that i couldnt find the taste in other bubble tea. As my usual, sugar 50% with no ice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensen OK Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

This is wagyu beef fried rice from swensen.

Wagyu beef is top quality beef that really expensive. I find the price of this wagyu beef fried rice is rather acceptable so i ordered it.

The beef dice is juicy. But i guess the chef overcook one side of the beef while they grill it so i can see some parts are burnt. The fried rice is just average and nothing special or surprise me. I think swensen is still better in western food.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chiffon cake Smile Nov 20, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bakery

This is oreo chiffon cake from yummi chiffon. It cost me about $1.70 per piece. They have different flavours for you to choose. Price will be different. You can buy 6 pieces per box and you can get 1 piece ($1.40) free.

The oreo flavour is quite nice. They mix some mashed oreo cookies into the chiffon cake which make it taste great. It taste quite soft and moist. You can keep it for few days in the fridge but i would advice you to eat it while fresh.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chiffon cake Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bakery

This is orange chiffon cake from yummi chiffon. It cost $1.40 per piece. They have different flavours for you to choose. Price will be different. You can buy 6 pieces per box and you can get 1 piece ($1.40) free.

The orange flavour is like nice. They mix some shredded orange skin into the chiffon cake which make it taste great. It taste quite soft and moist. You can keep it for few days in the fridge but i would advice you to eat it while fresh.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah mei Smile Nov 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Plain prata x2 from Ah mei cafe.

The original price is $2. With the Ah mei discount card, i entitle to 10% discount so i only pay for $1.80.

Their curry gravy is really oily with one thick layer of oil floating on top. The sugar is available but you must request because not everybody wants it so the staff will not be routinely add in. I like to dip the prata with curry gravy then coated with sugar. So i can taste spicy, salty and sweet taste at one go.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0