OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 336 Reviews in Singapore
beard papa Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

 
the irresistible smooth cream puff was my favourite. the outer part of the puff is soft and not cripsy. there are choice of mango, black sesame and original cream stuffing. normally the cream will be filled fully inside the toasted puff. it normally keep in the fridge to maintain the freshness
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

This is deluxe breakfast from McDonald.
I really regretted to order this. This has no different from big breakfast except turkey bacon. The turkey bacon is very salty. And the price is so much expensive.
I like the hash brown. Very crispy. The scrabbled egg is smooth and milky. The pancake comes with butter and grape jam. You can choose either coffee or tea. You can also top up some amount and change to other drinks.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Set lunch OK Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Halal | Buffet

This bento set was given after I attended a seminar.
They have different compartment. Rice, gyoza, chicken wing, Saba fish and potato salad. Besides that, still have mango pudding as dessert.
I like all the ingredients. The chicken wing is well marinated. The gyoza sauce also very nice. The only thing I don't like is the mango pudding. The texture really too soft and tasteless.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Choz Banana OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

This Choz Banana cost $1.40 from bar cook bakery.
The banana they used is not really ripe one so I can't really taste the sweetness of banana.
I always think that chocolate and banana are good partner. And the chocolate really help to enhance the taste pretty much. The chocolate is sweet. Overall, I think this bread is just average and very common.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dian Xiao Er Smile Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Rice | Kids-Friendly

The top one is hotplate tofu and the right one is fried baby romaine lettuce.
The hotplate tofu is very very salty. I need to take plenty of rice to mix with the gravy. The minced meat is salty, otherwise the Tony is smooth and silky.
I like this fried baby romaine lettuce. They stir fried it with red fermented bean curd and some chilling. This dish is slightly spicy but still acceptable. I like the crispy of the vegetables.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0