OpenRice Index
  
yoice
This is yoice living in Yishun. I am a student, work in Yishun. I like to hang out in Ang Mo Kio, Woodlands, Yishun. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya, malaysia food, taiwanese and western food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Food Court, catering and Buffet , bobo cha cha, soya milk.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review337 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2934 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos371 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
yoice  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 336 Reviews in Singapore
Saba fish Cry Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Coffeeshop

This Saba fish cost me $8.
I thought it will be a bigger portion but it really disappointed me. The fish turn out to be very dry. The quantity of the fish bones really scared me. The fish bones are long and have big and tiny one. The lemon can helps to ease the fishy smell but still very very dry. I have to be extremely careful when I eat this.. I think I will not try this Saba fish anymore.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prosperous kitchen OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Soup | Zi Char

My family likes to eat fish. This is 2 different style of fried slice fish from prosperous kitchen.
The left one is the fried fish with oat. This dish is slightly oily because they also fried the oat. But I like it because is crispy.
The right one is sweet and sour sauce stir fried sliced fish. I like the sauce, sweet and sour! Beside this 2, they still have other types of different method which will suit everyone..

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Manna story OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

This is Korean style tempura side dish from manna story.
I like this very much especially the yam. You can taste the yam and the outer layer is so crispy. Beside yam, you can taste mushroom, potato and vegetables like carrot. The Korean and Japanese tempura is sort of similar in terms of ingredients. But the have a different sauce and tempura powder also slightly different.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Long John Silver OK Nov 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

This is grilled chicken set from ing John silver.
I find their dishes are not so healthy. The chicken is grilled to burnt. Not really tender but still acceptable. 2 side dishes are potato salad and potato chips. I like the potato salad. They served it chilled. The potato skin is not peel off. The potato chips is a fixed side dish that you can't change. Very dry.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dim sum OK Nov 26, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

This is pork chasu chee cheong fun and custard bun.
Their chee cheong fun is soft and the sauce is delicious, not really salty. But this dish is quite common.
This custard bun is my favorite. The custard is still in liquid because is hot. So you have to eat with caution. The custard really smooth and have milky taste. The bun is soft and the custard is really made to the perfect texture..

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0