OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Seoul Garden Hotpot Cry Jun 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Halal

I have tried the Seoul Garden Hotpot at IMM.
You can either chose the miso soup base or the Kimchi and I have chosen the Kimchi soup base.
The kimchi doesn’t taste like the usual kimchi from outside. It has more of the sweet taste rather than the sourness. However, the sauce base is rather thick. As for the ingredients in the soup, it is rather bland and it has limited variety. The dumpling is not very yummy and the fillings are little.
To me, it is not worthwhile to dine in there. The hotpot costs $15.90 before GST.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fei Fei Wanton Mee Cry Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Noodles

This is my first time trying fei fei wanton mee apart from the usual pontian wanton mee. I ordered the dry one to taste their authentic taste. However, it was quite a disappointment. The noodle is not chewy and yummy and it is quite oily though even without the addition of their chill. Moreover, their portion seems to be a bit small.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Frolick Cry Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Ordered a Frolicks Cup A original yoghurt. I think the standard of Frolicks has deteriorate, the original taste is not that fantastic anymore. Although it is still as chilly but the taste of it is quite blend and I could hardly taste anything. Yoguru will be a better choice for me.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Roti Prata Cry Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop

 

 
Plain tissue prata – it is not that fantastic afterall. The plain tissue prata taste abit salty and it’s not warm at all while the chocolate tissue prata is too sweet. Usually, tissue prata should be served in an upright cone shaped, however their does not.
But I can say their ice milo cino is nice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Worst Japanese Food Cry Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

 
Sushi Tei is simply the worst Japanese restaurant I have ever been to.
The waiter and waitress there are very inexperience! And what’s worst they make me wait for a whole 15 minutes or even longer just to stare at my Kaisen Kaminabe dish so as to let it cooked. Shouldn’t they at least boiled my soup and cooked some of the raw dishes before serving I am very disappointed with their service and the taste of the food. I bet ichiban’s food is much nicer and tastier.
What's more, the soup is ove flowing and when i told one of the waiter he claims that it's okay, the soup will evaporate. what logic is that!

 
The whole dish was a mess. It consists of prawn, scallop, zuwai crab and salmon and simply everything wasn’t cooked and they were served raw! I did not enjoy the food as I wasn’t even sure if the foods are cooked or not. Even the prawn takes ages to be cooked. I will definitely not patronize this shop ever.
Moreover, i am quitedisgusted with the miso soup base.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0