OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Steamboat  OK Nov 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

Had steamboat on a cold and wet night. We ordered the medium size steamboat for (3-4 people) and it costs $22. The soup base is delicious; I guess they had used the chicken bones to cook the soup. The dishes that includes in the steamboat are fresh prawns, cabbage, fresh fish, squid, eggs, sliced fish, sea cucumber, pig liver and rice. It will be a nice place to dine in for people who always have late dinners as they closes at 10pm.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Din Tai Fung OK Sep 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

ordered a Crispy prawn pancake $8.50 and Fried rice with pork & egg $8.50.
The end product of the crispy prawn pancake is exactly what the name describes! It is crispy, filled with prawns, and flat like a pancake! It tastes like deep fried prawn dumpling (those dipped in mayo served in dim sum restaurants). The fried rice is really homely and taste fantastic.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western food  OK Sep 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

The chicken is very tender and it is very generous with the serving. The black pepper sauce goes very well with the chicken and the side dishes were marvellous. The cold potato salad is very chill and I am not sick of the taste. Overall, it is nice to consume however, the price is a bit expensive for a coffee shop.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

GELATO OK Sep 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

Its $8 for the large cup and we are entitled to choose up to 3 favours. I chose hazelnut, macadamia nuts and tiramisu. I love hazelnuts or rather I love ice creams with nuts. It has a strong hazelnut fragrance and the three favours I chose goes well together. However, if it wasn’t one for one I guess I won’t purchase it at $8.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast Deluxe OK Sep 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I had Mcdonald Deluxe Breakfast for $7.75. It comes with two slices of pan cake, scrabble egg, bread, harsh brown and sausages. The pan cake goes well with the maple syrup. However, it is too much to be consumed for a breakfast. It is breakfast meal that could not be consume everyday as you will get sick of the ingredients.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.75(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0