OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Pork Belly OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Zi Char

I have ordered a cold pork belly as I heard it was a famous dish. Although, the appearance may look a bit disgusting but please do not be deceive by the looks. It tastes marvelous. The pork meat is very tender and chewy. The taste texture is quite similar to jelly, soft and wobbly. This dish costs $10 which i thought it is quite worthwhile as this dish can seldom be found elsewhere.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

EWF OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

I have ordered their straight cut fries with sour cream and onion flavor. To me, Everything with fries is a norm. It is just simply French Fries added with varies flavor and customers get to choose what flavor or seasoning they like. Indeed a good business strategy. It tastes pretty normal. The crunch potato skin and the soft and hot potato inside. The seasoning flicks is well mixed with the fries.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Milk Tea OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Today, I have decided to try a new flavor and since I need to stay up late to study, I would need coffee and I have decided to order coffee milk tea from Eskimo.
Their bubbles are still so chewy and yummy; however I did not quite enjoy their coffee. Their coffee is not too strong and the drink is not too sweet which is a good thing. But, I still prefer their bubble milk tea.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DQ Orange Julius OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Juices

I am a fan of DQ Orange Julius. Their original orange juice taste very different from the usual orange juice you had freshly squeezed from the fruit.
I guess they might have added milk and other ingredients and the blending which makes the whole drink very refreshing and chill to consume.
This is my first time trying their sausage burger, as it was a promotion thing. The burger is not that fantastic and I don’t like their mustard which tastes a bit too sour and spicy.
This set costs me $6.90.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Queens OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Steaks and Grills

Went to Queens Restaurant which is another franchise branch of King Louis Restaurant.
This time round I had dessert instead of their main course. Tried their blueberry cheesecake and I have also ordered jar of tea. However, I felt a little cheated by the tea. It is make from lipton and they charged me at a price where I can simply buy a few boxes of it. The blueberry cheesecake is quite average, the soft cheesy texture with a little sweet and sour taste with the juicy blueberry added above, the whole piece of cake is fabulous.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0