OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Waffle OK Jun 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café

Patronized a new shop from Marina Bay Sand – Jean-Philippe Darcis which is famous for their chocolates and macaroons. They used pink and brown as their theme colour, a café that is dolled up. I ordered a Dame Blanche – waffle with vanilla ice cream, hot chocolate sauce and Chantilly cream which costs $12.90. The rich chocolate taste and the light batter goes perfectly with the toppings and does not turn soggy with its topping. However, the waffle is not that fantastic.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tom Yum Seafood Soup OK May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Tom Yum Talay with is simply known as the Tom Yum Seafood Soup and it costs $12.90. The authetic Talay should have prawns, squid, fish, shell fish and crab. However, no crabs were to be found. I am quite disappointed with their soup. Although it was served in the steamboat pot but the soup is never warm and we have to inform them numerous times which is quite inefficient.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claypot Noodle OK Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood

Very big portion, however it was because the chef cooked wrongly.
The claypot noodle consists of cabbage, fish cake, two eggs and some sliced meat. The noodle is very chewy and QQ, however the way they served looks like they are not serving human beings. The gravy with the fried garlic taste is very nice and fragrant.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malay Rice OK Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Food Court | Halal | Rice

This store tender is very generous with her serving and I could not finish eating it. Its suck a waste! Her servings are humongous, the chicken drumstick is very tender, however she added too much spices which I don’t quite enjoy it. The kang kong is very crunchy and tasty. However, the egg is a bit cold.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peppermint Milk Tea OK Dec 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Cupwalker is simply the cheapest and nicest bubble tea drink ever. However, that day I ordered my all time favourite, peppermint milk tea with bubbles, I could taste the peppermint powder taste which is a bit disgusting to drink. The bubbles are still very chewy but the taste has deteriorated. It might be due to the different person brewing the peppermint drink.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.60(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0