OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Yoghurt - Frolick OK Dec 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Frozen yoghurt is hundred per cent fat free!! I will always order granola nuts, however today I have decided to choose the colourful cereal as the colourful colours have attracted me. But to my dismay; it is too sweet when I mix it with my original frozen yoghurt. The chilly and cold yoghurt is the best choice to have on a hot weather!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Sukiyaki OK Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Ordered a Sukiyaki with sliced beef, beancurd and vegetable cooked with sweet soy-base soup and it comes with an egg. This set costs $15. Their beef slices taste delicious. With the lightly blanched in the savoury sukiyaki soup, the rich beef meat taste and the lightly mixed soup make the whole dish superb.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas Sundae OK Dec 21, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

 
Swensens had specially created a new menu for Christmas with their Christmas order and new creation for their ice cream as well.
I was super excited when I saw the new menu and the new creation of ice cream and ordered a chocolate twinkle which is a mixture of sticky chewy chocolate and frosted chocolate malt, cold fudge and smarties.

I did not very much enjoy the dessert though and the portion was small. However, the dessert decoration for Christmas is fantastic.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soy Fun OK Dec 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
As i read a latest news report, it claimed that consuming soya products are in fact very good for our body.
Went Alexandra village food centre and I spotted a quite unique store as compared to the rest, and decided to order a bowl of silky smooth soy pudding to give it a try.

They serve in various flavors, such as mocha, chocolate swirl, green tea, chocolate and strawberry.

To my amaze, it was delicious. However, I still prefer lao ban tau huay better.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DIY Cake OK Nov 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Icing room – I have decided to do something special for a friend of mine. Went to icing room and decided to make a cake myself, selected a medium size cake with chocolate fillings that costs $20.80. the cake is quite average, however, due to the idea of DIY it has managed to attract many customers and I am one of them.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0