OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Mel's Drive in OK Nov 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

Went to Resort world Singapore and we have decided to dine in Mel’s drive in Restaurant and to wait for the fireworks as well. We have ordered a fish combo which has a fish fillet burger, fries and a large coke light for $11.30.
It is simply a high- end fast food restaurant; a set meal take costs more than $10. The food are quite average.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $11.30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Toast Box Set 2 OK Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Ordered a set meal 2 which consists of a cup of ice milo, two pieces of bread and 2 hard-boiled eggs.The milo is not home made. It tastes like the packet milo which can be purchased from the hypermarket. The bread is pathetically small. However, its only $4.90 I can’t expect more.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.9(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peppermint Milk Tea OK Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

The peppermint smell is very strong. And they don’t use artificial colorings to make the peppermint drink but rather they use the powder and brewed it. The bubbles are considerably chewy. Cup walker is the cheapest of all bubble tea that I have tried, it is nice and the serving is large!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood Tempura  OK Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

It is my first time trying seafood tempura; usually I will order the xxl Crispy Chicken. The Seafood Tempura is shaped like potato fries. The sprinkle of shihlin’s specially blended spice powder completes this delicious and crispy Taiwanese delight. However, there seems to be a lot of starch used and I did not realize it was seafood. This dish costs about $2.50.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Rice OK Nov 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Visiting Loy Kee again and ordered their famous chicken rice for 3 at $13.90 and a lime juice for $1.90. The lime juice is a bit over-rated. The roasted chicken is crispy, tender and tasty! The chicken rice is very nice; it is neither too oily nor too dry. However, I forgot to take a picture of it.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0