OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Watami Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 
This is my first time trying Watami! I heard from my brother that the service at JCube is different from the branch at town. The food was awesome. We have ordered the set meal for two and we have chosen the Tokyo Shoyu Ramen, kimichee Nabei, Tompeiyaki and Yuzu Soda. The portion for two is huge! They serve an appetizer of salad as well. The salad was fantastic, the slices of chicken, seaweed and their cold Tuna Mayo dressing make the whole salad very delicious. Their salmon sashimi is very fresh. However, the kimchi nabei is not to my liking, I prefer the original due to the diluted taste of kimchi which I was not very used to the taste and smell. The yuzu soda is rather an unique drink. It has pomelo saps and the mixture of soda makes the drink rather frizzy but not too gassy. The Tompeiyaki is indeed very yummy, with their specialize sauce and the mayo with various kinds of vegetables wrapped inside like onion, cabbage, pork and they used egg as the outer layer to wrap all the dishes inside. With the combination of cheese, it was heavenly! Overall, I must say my experience to watami was quite a pleasant one.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Lunch Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

 
I have ordered the chicken pepper rice. We get to choose our own sauce to mix with our hot plated served rice and I have chosen the peppery and garlic sauce. With the addition of the sauce, my whole rice tasted and smelled so different. The strong garlic and pepper taste with the mixture of my rice, chicken and corn, the whole dish tasted wonderful.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tori curry wazen Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
I have ordered a Tori curry Cheese Wazen which costs $16.90.
It has the authentic Japanese Curry gravy spread across the chicken with hot and melting cheese put above the chicken. The cheese simply melts into the curry and the chicken. The whole taste of it is marvelous. This set serves along with assorted tempura, miso soup, rice and fruit. The assorted tempura is crispy outside and the prawn inside is very fresh and soft.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Takoyaki Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

 
The takoyaki balls are soft and a little crispy in the outer with the combination of hot and softness in the internal with the ham and cheese. Thinking back is making me drooling now. With the addition of their sweet sauce and the flicks, makes the whole takoyaki very nice to consume and will ask for more.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Scoopz Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
This is my first time trying out the durian ice cream from scoopz. The taste is simply heavenly! With the authentic real durial flesh, they have made into an ice cream. With every bite I consume, there is a mouthful of durian flesh to be eaten. If you are a durian and ice cream lover, try scoopz!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0