OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Golden Deal Smile May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Combo 1 with two pieces of chicken. I always think that Long John is the nicest restaurant that serves good tasting food and the portion is huge. But now, I believe their portion has shrunk and they give lesser crumbles. The chicken is still as tender as before. With the crispy layer of golden yellow skin and flour mixture and the soft and hot chicken meat inside, the whole piece of chicken is superb.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nacho Cheese Chip Smile May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

Tried Long John Silver’s nacho cheese with chips for just $2. It is currently having a promotion, you just have to flash the leaflet the promoter give you and the chips will be sold at $2 instead of the usual price $3.90.
I love nacho cheese, although it is quite unhealthy to consume it but once in a while I believe it should be fine. The Crunchy potato chips and the golden yellow cheese spread across the chips, the whole dish is best to be consume for snacking.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Char - Grill BBQ Chicken Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
To me, I think Char –Grill is better than Botak Jones, although Botak Jones has a larger serving which makes me rather bloated at times. I have ordered the BBQ Grilled Chicken with two slide dishes and I choose French fries and their cheese pasta. I love the cheese pasta which is very chilly and the cheese is marvelous. The chicken is very tender and the portion is just nice for me. With the savory BBQ sauce dripped across the chicken, it makes the whole dish superb and it is sold at a reasonable price.

 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beard Papa - Vanilia  Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

Beard Papa is a puff that I really enjoy eating. The cold custard cream which is in between of the puff is cold and not too sweet. The puff is hot and a little crispy. It is very fresh, as compared to Malaysia’s Beard Papa, I believe Singapore’s beard papa is more tasty. Beard papa – buy 5 get 1 free: $12

 
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiramisu Cake Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

Bought a 1kg big tiramisu cake for $48. The cake has a spongy texture with the cream spread in between of it and the strong coffee taste of the cake. With every bite of the cake, the cake simply melts into your mouth. The cake is wonderful. It is not too sweet as well.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $48(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0