OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Ya Kun Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 

 

 
Ya kun bread is crispy and the bread is toasted into fairly crispy and burnt outer layer.
With the whole slice of butter cube and their well-known famous, it makes the whole bread very delicious.
Their hard-boiled egg is quite average.
Their self- brewed coffee produced a very strong authentic coffee aroma, with every sip of coffee; I could taste the sweetness and bitterness simultaneously.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mushroom soup Smile Jul 20, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
The soup tasted just right, not to creamy, not too salty. they have used black mushrooms to prepare the soup. The combination of the pastry and the soup was superb! Tasted delicious with the pastry when dipped with the soup. Would definitely recommend one to order the pastry to go with it. The service staff made several mistakes with our order but rectified them when brought to their attention.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelare Smile Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

I must say, Gelare makes one of the best waffles in town. Prepared upon order and served while its hot. The waffles were of the right texture and softness. Served with ice cream, chocolate fudge brownie and macadamia nut. The chocolate fudge brownie is rich in chocolate while the macadamia is suitable for those who would prefer ice cream that is less sweet. Overall, extremely mouth savoury dish when the ice cream melts in your mouth along with some hot soft waffles.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Astons Smile Jul 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

The chargrill chicken ordered was served with two side dishes, potato wedges and fries. The chicken tasted a little dry the skin tasted a little burnt. The sauce topped tasted peppery. The wedge was a new side dish introduced by Astons and tasted good. Fries tasted alright. Portion generally adequate for one.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brownie Smile Jul 16, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Strawberry shortcake with brownie @Daily scoop Chip bee gardens
The strawberry shortcake ice cream was of alright sweetness. I enjoy the mix of the “cake” amidst the ice cream. The “cake” is relatively soft and chewy. Daily scoop serves their brownie hot as they prepare them upon receiving order. Thus, an ice cream served with brownie comes as a perfect combination with the chocolate and ice cream melting in your mouth upon having a bite with the brownie.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0