OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Durian Puff Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Went by Joo Chiat and I spotted this store, Puteri Mas Pte Ltd which is famous for their durian puff. Indeed, their puffs are super awesome. The strong durian aroma and the durian flesh filling oozing out from the puff with every bite you bite. Moreover, they just took out from the fridge, thus it is very cooling. It has a total of 20 puffs which costs $11.80.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Plum Green Tea Smile Jun 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Ordered a sour plum jasmine green tea with konjac jelly from Gong Cha.
This is a pretty good combination with a mixture of sweet, sour and bitter taste of the sour plum and the jasmine green tea. The cold and chilly drink is much suitable to be consuming on a hot weather. The konjac jelly is a healthier substitute for pearls.
It costs $3.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bubble Milk Tea Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Bubble Milk Tea $2.40 the chewy bubble and the sweet taste of the pearl. Koi is believed to be the first bubble tea that introduces the various sugar level choices for the customer to choose. The milk tea has a balance taste of milk and tea taste, with the standardize ingredient to make a bubble tea that is a different taste for each individual brand which I am quite impressed with.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood Pad Thai Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Seafood pad thai - $10.90 The noodles are chewy and perfect. The authentic pad thai sauce which is tangy and a little spicy with the peanut spread across the noodles. When it's all put together, you'll find there isn't a noodle dish better than world-famous pad Thai! The sweet and sour and spicy taste stirs up your appetite which makes you want to consume more of the pad thai.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Ban Tua Huay Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Went all the way to have the cooling, soft dessert. With every sip of the tua huay, the jelly like tua huay will simply melt into your mouth and the taste will diffuse all around in your mouth. I fall in love with the taste ever since I first tried it and the taste remains the same every time I eat it. lao ban tua huay $1.50

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0