OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Soda Float  Smile Sep 25, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

After dinner, I had Soda float at Daily scoop. I chose the cheaper type of root beer and added my all- time favourite: hazelnut Haven. It costs $3.80, the gassy feeling from the root beer drink and the sweetness of the ice cream makes the whole root beer float nice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.80(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Java Chips Smile Jul 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Had a starbucks javachip, it is very refreshing and chilly. With the strong coffee bean fragrance and plus the mini bits of the java chips makes the whole coffee very nice and tasty. It manages to quench my thirst as well as keeping me awake for the whole day. It is indeed a suitable drink to have in the afternoon.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Scoopz Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
This is my first time trying out the durian ice cream from scoopz. The taste is simply heavenly! With the authentic real durial flesh, they have made into an ice cream. With every bite I consume, there is a mouthful of durian flesh to be eaten. If you are a durian and ice cream lover, try scoopz!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hatched Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
Hatchy Sliders
It’s a dish comprising of mini burgers, one filled with grilled chicken and another with bacon. The grilled chicken was topped with sugary sauce that gave a wonderful lingering taste left in the mouth after swallowing it. The buns were fluffy and soft toasted with egg, giving a savoury taste even when eating the bun on its own. The eggs were “infiltrated” into the dish thus, would be good for non egg lovers too! No wonder this is a chef’s recommendation!

 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

1-Altitude Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges

 

 

 
It was a Wednesday night when I went 1-altitude and each lady are entitled to complimentary drinks. The view from the club is simply heavenly. You can have a beautiful night view of Singapore. I have chosen the lime and vodka for my complimentary drink. The alcohol contents more than the lime, I drank it too quickly and could sense some giddiness.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0