OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Fish Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 
Fish $33 - Their fish are cooked in a very old traditional teochew style! Although the fish looks quite spicy, however, there is no taste of any spices at all! The fish is very fresh.

Vegetable $15 - The vegetables are mixed with peas, prawns, mushrooms and green peppers. The prawns are very huge and chewy. All the ingredients that they used to cook are very fresh and I believe it is worthwhile to try it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon Filet Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

 

 
That day BIG O was having a special promotion set which is an order of their rocket fuel crushed salmon and a set meal which includes drink and a soup and it costs $24.95. Their salmon are very fresh. I love their crispy salmon skin which is very crunchy with the soft and smooth salmon flesh, it is marvelous. The fragrant salmon smell with the garlic, it is simply heavenly!
Ordered their Ice Lemon Tea and you have to add your own sugar syrup if not the whole drink will be quite bitter and tasteless.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Punggol Nasi Lemak Smile Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

The nasi lemak rice is very fragrant. It has the appetizing smell which makes us always want to have a plate of rice down there. The strong coconut smell and the pandan leaves
With the crunch chicken skin and the tender meat of the chicken drumstick and their chili, it is simply heavenly. The ingredients used are very fresh.
However, it can be quite expensive but I believe it is worth the money and worth the time to queue up.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caramel Popcorn! Smile Nov 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Garrett Caramel Popcorn - their caramel corn has the perfect blend of warmth, crunchiness and sweetness that melts in your mouth. It is super-duper addictive! Thus, I have purchased the medium size for $11. The best popcorn I had ever had. Although the price is quite high, but the taste is fantastic!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The soup resturant Smile Sep 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Chinese Soup | Kids-Friendly

Coming to soup restaurant and how is it possible not ordering their signature dish Samsui Ginger Chicken which costs $15.90. it is simply served in boiled chicken with ginger in the middle and vegetables given separately. We are supposed to wrap the chicken with the cabbage and add ginger on it and put the whole thing into our mouth and chew it.
It was delicious to eat it that way. I love their ginger.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0