OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Soft Shell curry crab Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

 
The curry soft shell crab rice is very mouth-watering. It is neither too spicy nor too bland. Thai express is a great place for authentic Thai food. It has great food and it is affordable. The wonderful mixture of sweet, spicy n sour! The soft shell crab is very fresh.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $11.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tom Yam Soup! Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

I had a Tom yam fish soup set for $8.90. It was delicious! When you mention Tom Yam, a red chilli coloured soup naturally comes to mind. But at Thai Express, the Tom Yam Soup is clear! The intial taste was really sour. It literally spiked into my taste sensory buds. But soon it was calmer and I am in love with it! The soup was well balanced. The spicy and sour taste was maintained by plums and chilli padi. The mushroom was well cooked. The fish and prawns were alright.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya Bean Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Had Rochor soya bean! I had it chilled, it is super delicious. The best choice of dessert to have after dinner. The soya bean is just right, neither too sweet nor not sweet. The bean curd is very smooth, soft and silky and it just simply melts inside your mouth without having to chew it and the liquid just burst inside your mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Tonkotsu La Mian Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

 

 
since my previous trip to Asian Kitchen was quite a pleasant one. I have decided to patronize them again. This time round I have ordered their Tonkotsu La Mian which consists of their succulent pork belly served in the hot pork broth. The soup is very tasty and spicy at the same time. But I love the soup. Asian Kitchen has used the real authentic Japanese essence and flavors of the broth. The noodle is very chewy and the pork belly is very tender. However, every piece I consume there will be a small portion of fats.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beard Papa - Vanilia  Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

Beard Papa is a puff that I really enjoy eating. The cold custard cream which is in between of the puff is cold and not too sweet. The puff is hot and a little crispy. It is very fresh, as compared to Malaysia’s Beard Papa, I believe Singapore’s beard papa is more tasty. Beard papa – buy 5 get 1 free: $12

 
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0