OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Ichiban - chasoba Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Ichiban has come out with a new chasoba menu which is a special deal for people who dine in from 3pm – 5.30pm from Monday – Friday. I ordered their pirikara nabeyaki chasoba which I think it’s quite nice; it’s in fact a whole new taste for chasoba. The noodle is hot instead of cold and they added the chicken and sauce into the soup as the sauce is quite salty and sour and spicy plus the bland soup, the soup is in fact quite tasty! You have to mix it well! This set meal includes free flow of green tea and this plate of Japanese rice ball.

 
It is quite a good deal.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pastamania Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Seafood Marinara is simply spaghetti with seafood such as prawns, squids and clams in tomato herb sauce. The portion is huge. The cream mushroom soup is very creamy and I don’t really enjoy it.
Overall Pasta Mania is a simple place for basic pastas. It's convenient and it's affordable for all age groups to dine in.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DInner Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Restaurant

There are a total of 9 wedding dinner courses
First dish: Lobster Cold Dish Combination which consists of lobster salad, pan fried abalone clam with garlic, jelly fish with sesame seeds, prawn spring roll and deep fried meat with beancurd skin.
Second dish: braised shark’s fin soup with seafood – although it is quite cruel to consume shark’s fin soup but it was marvelous together with the crabmeat, dried scallop and fish maw.
Third dish: chef’s special crispy roast chicken with prawn crackers
Forth dish: steamed cod dish with golden minced garlic & soya sauce
Fifth dish: pan – fried prawns in butter and garlic sauce
Sixth dish: braised abalone with seasonal vegetable.
Seventh dish: smoked tea duck with mini pancakes
Eighth dish: fried hokkie mee-sua with assorted meat and last but not least, mango sago with ice cream.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1068(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Na na Curry Fish Head Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Tried their famous curry chicken for $3.70 as there is an additional charge for takeaway. Their curry is not overly thick yet remarkably tasty. With an appetizing bright red and orange colour, the piquant gravy compliments the rice very nicely. I end up slurping down the remaining gravy like drinking soup.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.70(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chin Chin Eating House Smile Dec 31, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 

 
Hot plate bean curd $10 –the claypot tofu is nicely cooked with its silky soft tofu that melted in my mouth.

 
Hainanese mix vegetable $9 – the sauce is very tasty and it goes well with your rice. They even had the dried cuttlefish which is very rare nowadays
Hainanese prawn roll $10 – the prawn roll is very crunchy and it is wrapped with a satisfying ingredients in it
Lime Juice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0