OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Crepe Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 
Poached peach, raspberry coulis, vanilla ice cream and crème Chantilly - $16.50
The crepe is soft and tasty. With the mixture of their cream, strawberry sauce, peach and the ice cream which makes the whole dessert superb! It is really very yummy. Their cream taste very different from the usual cream taste we had outside. It is very smooth and delicious. Every bite of crepe and the mixture makes me ask for more and you will not be sick of the taste.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gnocchi Carbonara Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

High class dines in to Antoinette. Their posh ambience and classy restaurant is a great place to chill and relax on an afternoon. However, their service are terrible. Ordered a Pasta called Gnocchi Carbonara with caramelized bacon, white wine cream sauce, poached egg and aged parmesan cheese. Their Carbnara is something that I will not get sick of. Their pasta is quite unique, it is served in a rectangular cube and not the usual spaghetti.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Robertson Times Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

I am a person who does not really love to eat carbonara pasta as the cheese will make very sick of it after eating a mouthful of it. However, the one at the Robertson times is different! I ordered the Bacon and Mushroom Egg drop Fettuccine which consists of bacon and mushroom egg-drop fettuccine served with crispy parma ham and parmesan cheese.The dish is marvelous. I love their cheese and their pasta.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheese and Hotdog Prata Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

 
Cheese and sausage prata – I love their cheese and sausage prate! Simply delicious! The cheesy taste and the a bit salty hot dog taste, it is marvelous.

Ordered a bundong and end up they serve me with bundong dinosaur. However, it is a new try for me and it turn out to be quite a nice combination.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukune Rice Burger  Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

The tasty teriyaki sauce spread across the chicken and the rice burger is simply superb. The tender chicken and the onions in between of the rice is a right choice to have for dinner. The chicken is very juicy and flavourful. The sticky rice tastes like the traditional jap rice, the fragrant and the taste of it is very nice.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $3.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0