OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Founder Bak Kut Teh  Smile Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bak Kut Teh

 

 

 

 
It has been ages ever since I patronise this bak kut the store.
We have ordered a plate of salted vegetables for $3, two bowls of pork rib soup, one bowl of pig kidney and one prime rib soup whereby the meat is less fattening. The service is good; they are very willing to refill soup for us.
The soup is very peppery, has the sweet taste as well and it is hot!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $35.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Bringal Smile Dec 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood

 
ordered a Crispy Fish skin served with fragrant binjal that costs $13.
The bringal is simply crispy in the outer layer and soft in the inter layer which makes it very crunchy to be consumed.

The place is very spacious and the waiters and waitress provides very good service with a friendly, courteous and approachable behavior.

I believe the pricing of the food is above the average price of a hawker centre.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Sukiyaki Smile Nov 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Noodles

Ordered a chicken sukiyaki for $12.90 at this restaurant which is located at ps. It looks like a small Japanese village found in the shopping mall. It is quite worthwhile to dine in there. The soup base is nice, not too salty and there are a lot of ingredients in the bowl of soup.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood! Smile Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

 

 

 
Kimly “Live” Seafood does serve great foods! However, the price I believe is a bit above the average price for a coffee shop. That day, we ordered a Deep fried red tilapia for $28, fragrant brinjal with fish skin for $13 and Marite Chicken for $12.
The deep fried red tilapia was very crispy and with the sweet and sour sauce, it enhances the flavor of this fresh water fish.
The vegetable is delicious, with the garlic taste and the crispy fish skin. I love this dish.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $54.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

La Mian Smile Sep 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

The taste and texture of noodle reminded me of the handmade-type served in little street corner in China which I loved to indulge in during cold winter nights. The pork chops are nicely cooked and the meat is well-seasoned and tender. They served the noodle in a large portion. The dan dan Mian was quite okay. The sauce is alright for me. It is very delicious, although there is only noodle, the sauce and minced meat.

 

 
Dan dan mian $6.30
Soup noodle with pork chop $8.80 Soup noodle with pork chop $8.80
 
Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0