OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Szehuan Court Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Chinese | Hotel | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

7 course set lunch for 11 at Fairmont Hotel Szechuan Court.
The seven courses included:
1. Beijing duck- the skin of the duck is very crispy.
2. Stir-fried prawn with asparagus – they cooked it just nice, the prawn is chewy and it is very fresh.
3. Double-boiled winter melon soup with dried scallop soup.
4. Deep fried cod with mild spicy corn sauce
5. Stir fried minced duck meat with lettuce
6. Wok fired vermicelli with diced seafood and organic egg
7. Chilled cream of pomelo, diced mango and sago
The food are marvellous, however, it is considered to be very very expensive for everyday meal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $525.06(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Javier's Smile Jul 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Salads/ Acai Bowl | Kids-Friendly

We spotted a three-meter-long salad bar. The manager led from the front, welcoming us and providing a brief summary of the food they are selling. Basically, the deal is, you order a meat main, and you are able to fill up the rest of your plate with as much salad as you can handle. You can just have salad too. We settled on a half chicken with 2 sides which are wedges and olive rice that costs $14.90. As we tucked into our succulent black pepper sauce roast chicken with meat that peeled smoothly off the bone, we almost felt like we were in an American diner. Javier’s is 100 percent casual, but with top-notch service and excellent food (price and location considered) it proves that casual can trump up-market.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nakhon Kitchen Smile Jul 23, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

 

 
Always wanted to go try when they opened but they are always packed. The place is very simply decorated with light Thai music playing at the background, the seating are very limited but they have a large variety of Thai food. Most of the items are the usual items you see in most Thai eateries. Prices were reasonable which ranges from $4 to $22 (for fish).
I had Tom Yom Seafood Soup for $6, it has a very spicy punch and the prawns are fresh.
Kangkong Thai Style was another great dish which costs $6. The sambal was nicely fried with the kangkong.
They also have 4 types of chilli (self-serve) for each table and for me, the sweet chilli sauce was absolute bliss.
Overall I find it distinctively Thai flavoured but skewed towards local palate. Many dishes could certainly do with more spiciness. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my meal there very much
Service was quick, efficient and professional but friendly.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $32(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

32 Degrees Fahrenheit OK Jul 23, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Ice Cream and Gelato

Had a milk plus strawberry plus mango ice for $5.50. There was no strawberry fruit that day so we replaced it with banana. The strawberry ice shaving is made from strawberry juice and not artificial flavouring. It is highly recommended to have it during a hot day, the ice shavings are neither too cold nor too hard for your teeth to bite and the fruits are refreshing.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cookies and Cream Smile Jul 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk | Ice Cream and Gelato

I remembered when I was young; I always had Haato for dessert at Liang court! However, I am quite disappointed with their portion now but the taste of the ice cream is still the same. I ordered a double scoop cookies and cream which costs $4.50. The cookies and cream is very rich and it can be pretty sinful, the Oreos are crunchy and delicious. Haato does not only served gelato ice creams but also serve yoghurt, cakes, waffles and coffee

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0