OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Porridge Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

Having my Ah Chang porridge again. Using charcoal to cook the porridge, it has a thick porridge taste. With the minced meat, the whole porridge is superb. The minced meat is nicely pondered and cooked. It is not too tough to be consumed. However, their price has recently increased as there is a G.S.T of $0.25 incurred.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Frolick Cry Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Ordered a Frolicks Cup A original yoghurt. I think the standard of Frolicks has deteriorate, the original taste is not that fantastic anymore. Although it is still as chilly but the taste of it is quite blend and I could hardly taste anything. Yoguru will be a better choice for me.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ham and Cheese Tako Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

It has been ages ever since I had Tako Ball thus I have decided to buy 4 for $3. The ham and cheese inside the soft and hot Tako Ball with mayonnaise and katsuobushi (fish shavings) spread across the Tako Balls. It is very delicious and can be quite healthy to be consumed as well.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oreo Yoghurt Fruz Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

I had been eating Yoghurt Fruz from Swensen since I was young, however they stopped selling it for quite a while but now it is back! I have ordered a Oreo flavor as they are running out of fresh fruit. The frozen yoghurt is very crunchy and a strong oreo and chocolate taste. Usually I don’t like the filling in the oreo but the way they mixed the oreo and yoghurt, I could barely taste the filling.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Puff Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Went by Joo Chiat and I spotted this store, Puteri Mas Pte Ltd which is famous for their durian puff. Indeed, their puffs are super awesome. The strong durian aroma and the durian flesh filling oozing out from the puff with every bite you bite. Moreover, they just took out from the fridge, thus it is very cooling. It has a total of 20 puffs which costs $11.80.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0