OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Astons Smile Jul 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

The chargrill chicken ordered was served with two side dishes, potato wedges and fries. The chicken tasted a little dry the skin tasted a little burnt. The sauce topped tasted peppery. The wedge was a new side dish introduced by Astons and tasted good. Fries tasted alright. Portion generally adequate for one.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brownie Smile Jul 16, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Strawberry shortcake with brownie @Daily scoop Chip bee gardens
The strawberry shortcake ice cream was of alright sweetness. I enjoy the mix of the “cake” amidst the ice cream. The “cake” is relatively soft and chewy. Daily scoop serves their brownie hot as they prepare them upon receiving order. Thus, an ice cream served with brownie comes as a perfect combination with the chocolate and ice cream melting in your mouth upon having a bite with the brownie.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sir Benedict Smile Jul 14, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
Sir benedict at Hatched comprises of english muffin, bacon, mashed potato and poached eggs topped with Hollandaise sauce. The mash potato was of adequate softness and tasted delicious with the sauce served with it. The poached eggs were nicely done. The yolk was done just right that it oozed out right upon cutting it. The English muffins were a little dry eaten alone. However, when topped with the york and the meat, they tasted fine. Serving was just nice, not too much, not too little. Overall a good presentation and pleasant taste! Sir benedict can also be served for one and two.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hatched Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
Hatchy Sliders
It’s a dish comprising of mini burgers, one filled with grilled chicken and another with bacon. The grilled chicken was topped with sugary sauce that gave a wonderful lingering taste left in the mouth after swallowing it. The buns were fluffy and soft toasted with egg, giving a savoury taste even when eating the bun on its own. The eggs were “infiltrated” into the dish thus, would be good for non egg lovers too! No wonder this is a chef’s recommendation!

 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Al-Azhar OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal

Prata tissue is quite nice. However, the fan was blowing strongly on our prata and almost half of the top part was blew away. Their service was kind off bad and they did not offer to replace a new one for us. Terrible. The teh cino is has a weird tea taste which I do not really enjoy it.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0