OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Nasi Lemak OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

 
The strong fragrance of the pandan leaves which makes the nasi lemak rice very nice and tasty. The taste of the rice is neither too rich nor too bland. It is just nice for my liking. The chicken drumstick is very crispy in the outside, however, the meat inside is not very nice. It is quite difficult to chew the meat off the bone. The ikan bilis is crunchy and delicious. They are famous for their chill as well, which is spicy and sweet.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teochew Food Smile Jul 14, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Zi Char

 

 

 
It is very rare to find good and reasonable Teochew Food in Singapore nowadays, we have ordered Teochew kueh teow with raddish for $8 and braised pork with steamed bun for $12. The braised pork is very tender plus their soft and smooth steamed bun makes the whole dish super delicious. The fish soup cooked in teochew style is very tasty and the fish flesh is very fresh.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu La Mian Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

 

 
since my previous trip to Asian Kitchen was quite a pleasant one. I have decided to patronize them again. This time round I have ordered their Tonkotsu La Mian which consists of their succulent pork belly served in the hot pork broth. The soup is very tasty and spicy at the same time. But I love the soup. Asian Kitchen has used the real authentic Japanese essence and flavors of the broth. The noodle is very chewy and the pork belly is very tender. However, every piece I consume there will be a small portion of fats.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asian Kitchen Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Hawker Centre | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Tried their T.A.K Signature Roast which is roasted to a crisp and drizzled with Asian Kitchen special recipe sauce which costs $9.70.
The chicken is indeed very tender and slimy with their special recipe sauce, the whole chicken is superb.
We have also ordered the claypot Keema Eggplant Curry which has a pot full of exotic flavors. The eggplant is very soft and nice to consume. However, I do not really like the curry taste.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TCC OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
I have always tried the plain aglio Olio with nothing but olive oil, garlic and chill padi and I thought it is worthwhile to give a try of the seafood. Moreover, it is more worthwhile. It has succulent pan – seared scallops and fresh prawns, the prawns are very fresh and the scallops are very juicy. However, I did not quite enjoy the spaghetti maybe it is due to the different brand in olive oil used.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0