OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Chocolate Cake Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

The chocolate is very chocolaty and their chocolates are a little bitter and not too sweet. The cake texture is very soft and spongy. It is very nice to be consumed. The cake is moist and in between there are solid pieces of chocolate in it. The chocolate is very rich. Indeed a great place to have dessert and chill with your friends. Good to share.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gnocchi Carbonara Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

High class dines in to Antoinette. Their posh ambience and classy restaurant is a great place to chill and relax on an afternoon. However, their service are terrible. Ordered a Pasta called Gnocchi Carbonara with caramelized bacon, white wine cream sauce, poached egg and aged parmesan cheese. Their Carbnara is something that I will not get sick of. Their pasta is quite unique, it is served in a rectangular cube and not the usual spaghetti.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popee Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

Ordered their special chicken combo meal which consists of 5 chickens, two drinks and a fries. Plus their famous biscuit which taste like bread but it is very crispy. The chicken meat is very tender and the skin is very crispy. The service is quite good, we are able to select the chicken parts to be consumed. Tried one of their spicy chicken and indeed it is quite spicy, the hot sensation with the chicken flesh. Shiok. However, it is very unhealthy to consume it but once in a while, it will be fine. Overall, the whole dish is quite enjoyable.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Milk Tea OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Today, I have decided to try a new flavor and since I need to stay up late to study, I would need coffee and I have decided to order coffee milk tea from Eskimo.
Their bubbles are still so chewy and yummy; however I did not quite enjoy their coffee. Their coffee is not too strong and the drink is not too sweet which is a good thing. But, I still prefer their bubble milk tea.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

POPCORN Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

My all-time comfort food but the food content can simply make you gain some weight. The sweetness of the caramel and the crispy and crunchy popcorn makes the whole Garrett Popcorn marvelous. It is freshly popped and it is still warm when the salesperson passed you the whole bag of popcorn. I am always attracted to their sweet smelling popcorn aroma and never fails to buy back a packet.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0