OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Herb Spring Chicken Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand

My previous visit to The house of Robertson Times was great, thus I have decided to patronize them again. I have ordered their herb roasted spring chicken which consists of Herb-roasted half chicken with onion brown sauce served with choice of French fries or criss cut fries. It is a great deal to dine in there now as there is a 1 for 1 due to Great Singapore sales. However, this is only applicable to the main, pasta and steak sections.
The herb roasted half chicken is very fresh and the chicken flesh is very tender. Although the dish is named herb roasted, but I could hardly taste the herb taste. The onion brown sauce is very special with the unique taste and the mixture of the chicken meat, the dish is simply superb. Plus the all-time favorite criss cut fries. The whole dish is well-balanced.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Babe Rice Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Salads/ Acai Bowl | Kids-Friendly

Tried their chicken chop “Babe” Rice. It is quite innovative to make their dish name spelt different from the usual correct baked rice.
Their chicken is quite nice and tender. The cheeses are well spread across the rice and chicken. The portion is quite reasonable and the cheese is quite delicious and I did not get sick of the taste. I simply indulged myself in the cheesy baked rice.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Queens OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Steaks and Grills

Went to Queens Restaurant which is another franchise branch of King Louis Restaurant.
This time round I had dessert instead of their main course. Tried their blueberry cheesecake and I have also ordered jar of tea. However, I felt a little cheated by the tea. It is make from lipton and they charged me at a price where I can simply buy a few boxes of it. The blueberry cheesecake is quite average, the soft cheesy texture with a little sweet and sour taste with the juicy blueberry added above, the whole piece of cake is fabulous.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Robertson Times Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

I am a person who does not really love to eat carbonara pasta as the cheese will make very sick of it after eating a mouthful of it. However, the one at the Robertson times is different! I ordered the Bacon and Mushroom Egg drop Fettuccine which consists of bacon and mushroom egg-drop fettuccine served with crispy parma ham and parmesan cheese.The dish is marvelous. I love their cheese and their pasta.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Tea Macchiato Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

It is my first time trying Black tea Macchiato. I have always drunk the pearl milk tea from KOI.
The way to drink this drink is quite unique, you don’t use a straw to drink but use a small knife-like and slit a small cut above and drink it from there.
It tastes quite creamy and for pearl lovers, this drink doesn’t come along with pearls.
Overall this drink is not a bad choice, can give it a try.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0