OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
King Louis Meaty Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Had a day being a carnivore, consuming all the meats at St Louis Restaurant.
The knightly environment which is quite unique. There was even a live singer singing while we were enjoying our food.
Ordered a combo of beef, pork and Chicken. Their chicken are very tender and it is well grilled. It is not too burnt. The potato wedges is marvelous.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Smoked Duck Smile Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

Do not be deceived by the appearance. It looks hard and dry and tasteless. However, it is quite tasty and abit chewy. It can be quite tough to be chewy for someone with weaker tooth. This Smoked Duck Breast Set comes together with a glass of drink and a piece of cake. This whole set costs $13.90 and I thought it is quite worthwhile. However, the cake is not that fantastic and I forgot to take a picture of it.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Minestrone Soup OK Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

The hot tomato soup with the sour and sweet taste of the tomato and vegetables added into it. This is indeed a very healthy soup and it is very hot. Sipping every spoonful of soup and tasting the sweet and sour taste with the hot, spicy sensation from the peppery pepper. The whole soup is marvelous.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Porridge Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

Having my Ah Chang porridge again. Using charcoal to cook the porridge, it has a thick porridge taste. With the minced meat, the whole porridge is superb. The minced meat is nicely pondered and cooked. It is not too tough to be consumed. However, their price has recently increased as there is a G.S.T of $0.25 incurred.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Frolick Cry Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Ordered a Frolicks Cup A original yoghurt. I think the standard of Frolicks has deteriorate, the original taste is not that fantastic anymore. Although it is still as chilly but the taste of it is quite blend and I could hardly taste anything. Yoguru will be a better choice for me.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0