OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Lemon Juice with white pearl OK Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

I have decided to try something different, Gong Cha Lemon Juice with white pearl.
The white pearl tastes very different from the usual black pearl.
It is much more chewy and crunchy. The lemon juice is neither too sour nor too sweet which is what I liked and it is very refreshing.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Plum Green Tea Smile Jun 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Ordered a sour plum jasmine green tea with konjac jelly from Gong Cha.
This is a pretty good combination with a mixture of sweet, sour and bitter taste of the sour plum and the jasmine green tea. The cold and chilly drink is much suitable to be consuming on a hot weather. The konjac jelly is a healthier substitute for pearls.
It costs $3.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jean - Philippe Darcis OK Jun 02, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café

This is rather a healthy dish excluding the Jack and Jill hot and spicy chips. The salad with their specialized salad dressing makes the whole salad tasty and healthy to consume. The Salmon sandwich was wrapped with whole meal toasted bread with smoked salmon, cheese and rocket leaf in between of the bread. Quite nice to be consumed and it costs $11.90.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffle OK Jun 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café

Patronized a new shop from Marina Bay Sand – Jean-Philippe Darcis which is famous for their chocolates and macaroons. They used pink and brown as their theme colour, a café that is dolled up. I ordered a Dame Blanche – waffle with vanilla ice cream, hot chocolate sauce and Chantilly cream which costs $12.90. The rich chocolate taste and the light batter goes perfectly with the toppings and does not turn soggy with its topping. However, the waffle is not that fantastic.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bubble Milk Tea Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Bubble Milk Tea $2.40 the chewy bubble and the sweet taste of the pearl. Koi is believed to be the first bubble tea that introduces the various sugar level choices for the customer to choose. The milk tea has a balance taste of milk and tea taste, with the standardize ingredient to make a bubble tea that is a different taste for each individual brand which I am quite impressed with.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0