OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Char - Grill BBQ Chicken Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
To me, I think Char –Grill is better than Botak Jones, although Botak Jones has a larger serving which makes me rather bloated at times. I have ordered the BBQ Grilled Chicken with two slide dishes and I choose French fries and their cheese pasta. I love the cheese pasta which is very chilly and the cheese is marvelous. The chicken is very tender and the portion is just nice for me. With the savory BBQ sauce dripped across the chicken, it makes the whole dish superb and it is sold at a reasonable price.

 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beard Papa - Vanilia  Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

Beard Papa is a puff that I really enjoy eating. The cold custard cream which is in between of the puff is cold and not too sweet. The puff is hot and a little crispy. It is very fresh, as compared to Malaysia’s Beard Papa, I believe Singapore’s beard papa is more tasty. Beard papa – buy 5 get 1 free: $12

 
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiramisu Cake Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

Bought a 1kg big tiramisu cake for $48. The cake has a spongy texture with the cream spread in between of it and the strong coffee taste of the cake. With every bite of the cake, the cake simply melts into your mouth. The cake is wonderful. It is not too sweet as well.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $48(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hazelnut Smile May 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

My all-time favourite ice cream and ice cream flavor!
The hazelnut taste is not too strong. With every lick on the soft, fresh and cooling Haato Ice Cream, it makes your mood turns sweet and cheery. It is a great food to be eaten during hot weather and a comfort food. However, I eat it almost every other day. $4.50 for single scoop and $5.50 for double scoop.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Pique Nique Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Tried their hot iron waffle with a scoop of ice cream and I have chosen the rocky road which consists of marshmallow, roasted walnut and caramel swirl! I love the ice cream. With the waffle, it is simply heavenly. you can even choose your toppings and i have decided on maple syrup. However, the service of the waitress is not really very enjoyable. The ambience and the theme of the café is really a nice place for people to hang out, have a tea and chit-chat.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0