OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Sour Sally Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes


Tried their pinklicious frozen yoghurt which is simply a name for their strawberry yoghurt flavour. The taste of the strawberry is very nice, the sourness of the strawberry and sweetness of the yoghurt makes the yogurt very delicious. I added mochi as well! Their mochi is really chewy and yummy.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.70(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ichiban - chasoba Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Ichiban has come out with a new chasoba menu which is a special deal for people who dine in from 3pm – 5.30pm from Monday – Friday. I ordered their pirikara nabeyaki chasoba which I think it’s quite nice; it’s in fact a whole new taste for chasoba. The noodle is hot instead of cold and they added the chicken and sauce into the soup as the sauce is quite salty and sour and spicy plus the bland soup, the soup is in fact quite tasty! You have to mix it well! This set meal includes free flow of green tea and this plate of Japanese rice ball.

 
It is quite a good deal.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pastamania Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Seafood Marinara is simply spaghetti with seafood such as prawns, squids and clams in tomato herb sauce. The portion is huge. The cream mushroom soup is very creamy and I don’t really enjoy it.
Overall Pasta Mania is a simple place for basic pastas. It's convenient and it's affordable for all age groups to dine in.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DInner Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Restaurant

There are a total of 9 wedding dinner courses
First dish: Lobster Cold Dish Combination which consists of lobster salad, pan fried abalone clam with garlic, jelly fish with sesame seeds, prawn spring roll and deep fried meat with beancurd skin.
Second dish: braised shark’s fin soup with seafood – although it is quite cruel to consume shark’s fin soup but it was marvelous together with the crabmeat, dried scallop and fish maw.
Third dish: chef’s special crispy roast chicken with prawn crackers
Forth dish: steamed cod dish with golden minced garlic & soya sauce
Fifth dish: pan – fried prawns in butter and garlic sauce
Sixth dish: braised abalone with seasonal vegetable.
Seventh dish: smoked tea duck with mini pancakes
Eighth dish: fried hokkie mee-sua with assorted meat and last but not least, mango sago with ice cream.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1068(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claypot Noodle OK Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood

Very big portion, however it was because the chef cooked wrongly.
The claypot noodle consists of cabbage, fish cake, two eggs and some sliced meat. The noodle is very chewy and QQ, however the way they served looks like they are not serving human beings. The gravy with the fried garlic taste is very nice and fragrant.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0