OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 81 to 85 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Roti Prata Cry Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop

 

 
Plain tissue prata – it is not that fantastic afterall. The plain tissue prata taste abit salty and it’s not warm at all while the chocolate tissue prata is too sweet. Usually, tissue prata should be served in an upright cone shaped, however their does not.
But I can say their ice milo cino is nice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheese and Hotdog Prata Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

 
Cheese and sausage prata – I love their cheese and sausage prate! Simply delicious! The cheesy taste and the a bit salty hot dog taste, it is marvelous.

Ordered a bundong and end up they serve me with bundong dinosaur. However, it is a new try for me and it turn out to be quite a nice combination.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensens Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Order a Chocolate malt float beverage from swensen and I am given the choice of ice cream and I have decided on durian flavor! The fresh durian used to make my milkshake malt with the strong durian aroma makes the whole drink superb! However, this is highly not recommended to durian haters!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Na na Curry Fish Head Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Tried their famous curry chicken for $3.70 as there is an additional charge for takeaway. Their curry is not overly thick yet remarkably tasty. With an appetizing bright red and orange colour, the piquant gravy compliments the rice very nicely. I end up slurping down the remaining gravy like drinking soup.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.70(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tomato Juice Smile Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

It is a recommended drink to drink so as to get you sober after drinking. The sweet and sourness of the tomato juice really keep you refresh. The tomatoes they used are indeed very fresh. However, from my opinion, it is way too expensive to sell a tomato juice for $3.20 with ice filled to the brim!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0