OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Takoyaki Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

 
The takoyaki balls are soft and a little crispy in the outer with the combination of hot and softness in the internal with the ham and cheese. Thinking back is making me drooling now. With the addition of their sweet sauce and the flicks, makes the whole takoyaki very nice to consume and will ask for more.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Scoopz Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
This is my first time trying out the durian ice cream from scoopz. The taste is simply heavenly! With the authentic real durial flesh, they have made into an ice cream. With every bite I consume, there is a mouthful of durian flesh to be eaten. If you are a durian and ice cream lover, try scoopz!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ya Kun Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 

 

 
Ya kun bread is crispy and the bread is toasted into fairly crispy and burnt outer layer.
With the whole slice of butter cube and their well-known famous, it makes the whole bread very delicious.
Their hard-boiled egg is quite average.
Their self- brewed coffee produced a very strong authentic coffee aroma, with every sip of coffee; I could taste the sweetness and bitterness simultaneously.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All Berry Bang OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Juices

 
Boost - Juice Bars @ Jcube - All Berry Bang
It is a low fat smoothie made from fresh fruit and yogurt ice cream, blended together with ice. All berry bang comprises of strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and apple juice. It’s a nice beverage but unfortunately, it does not quench one’s thirst. Also, despite containing so many different types of berries, there is still a lack in the “berry” taste in the drink. The smoothie is reasonably priced.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mushroom soup Smile Jul 20, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
The soup tasted just right, not to creamy, not too salty. they have used black mushrooms to prepare the soup. The combination of the pastry and the soup was superb! Tasted delicious with the pastry when dipped with the soup. Would definitely recommend one to order the pastry to go with it. The service staff made several mistakes with our order but rectified them when brought to their attention.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0