OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Baked fish Meuniere OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
Dish tasted so-so. It was non spicy. The fish was topped with a sauce that tasted like the tomato sauce used for pasta. The baked potatoes were also average, nothing special from normal baked potatoes. There was a lack in dressing. Serve was good for one. I feel that the dish is overpriced for its quality.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelare Smile Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

I must say, Gelare makes one of the best waffles in town. Prepared upon order and served while its hot. The waffles were of the right texture and softness. Served with ice cream, chocolate fudge brownie and macadamia nut. The chocolate fudge brownie is rich in chocolate while the macadamia is suitable for those who would prefer ice cream that is less sweet. Overall, extremely mouth savoury dish when the ice cream melts in your mouth along with some hot soft waffles.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOF OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes

 
The picture on the menu was extremely misleading. The size of the pancakes were at least half the size of Macdonald’s and the scoop of the ice cream was also smaller than the usual one scoop. Overall taste of the dish was okay, the chocolate ice cream was good. Pancakes were average. Service was good at the outlet.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Astons Smile Jul 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

The chargrill chicken ordered was served with two side dishes, potato wedges and fries. The chicken tasted a little dry the skin tasted a little burnt. The sauce topped tasted peppery. The wedge was a new side dish introduced by Astons and tasted good. Fries tasted alright. Portion generally adequate for one.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brownie Smile Jul 16, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Strawberry shortcake with brownie @Daily scoop Chip bee gardens
The strawberry shortcake ice cream was of alright sweetness. I enjoy the mix of the “cake” amidst the ice cream. The “cake” is relatively soft and chewy. Daily scoop serves their brownie hot as they prepare them upon receiving order. Thus, an ice cream served with brownie comes as a perfect combination with the chocolate and ice cream melting in your mouth upon having a bite with the brownie.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0