OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Sir Benedict Smile Jul 14, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
Sir benedict at Hatched comprises of english muffin, bacon, mashed potato and poached eggs topped with Hollandaise sauce. The mash potato was of adequate softness and tasted delicious with the sauce served with it. The poached eggs were nicely done. The yolk was done just right that it oozed out right upon cutting it. The English muffins were a little dry eaten alone. However, when topped with the york and the meat, they tasted fine. Serving was just nice, not too much, not too little. Overall a good presentation and pleasant taste! Sir benedict can also be served for one and two.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hatched Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
Hatchy Sliders
It’s a dish comprising of mini burgers, one filled with grilled chicken and another with bacon. The grilled chicken was topped with sugary sauce that gave a wonderful lingering taste left in the mouth after swallowing it. The buns were fluffy and soft toasted with egg, giving a savoury taste even when eating the bun on its own. The eggs were “infiltrated” into the dish thus, would be good for non egg lovers too! No wonder this is a chef’s recommendation!

 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Al-Azhar OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal

Prata tissue is quite nice. However, the fan was blowing strongly on our prata and almost half of the top part was blew away. Their service was kind off bad and they did not offer to replace a new one for us. Terrible. The teh cino is has a weird tea taste which I do not really enjoy it.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

 
The strong fragrance of the pandan leaves which makes the nasi lemak rice very nice and tasty. The taste of the rice is neither too rich nor too bland. It is just nice for my liking. The chicken drumstick is very crispy in the outside, however, the meat inside is not very nice. It is quite difficult to chew the meat off the bone. The ikan bilis is crunchy and delicious. They are famous for their chill as well, which is spicy and sweet.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teochew Food Smile Jul 14, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Zi Char

 

 

 
It is very rare to find good and reasonable Teochew Food in Singapore nowadays, we have ordered Teochew kueh teow with raddish for $8 and braised pork with steamed bun for $12. The braised pork is very tender plus their soft and smooth steamed bun makes the whole dish super delicious. The fish soup cooked in teochew style is very tasty and the fish flesh is very fresh.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0