OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Salad Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

 
Having salad at a fast food restaurant instead of all the usual unhealthy food. It is something healthier than the usual burgers and fried foods at the fast food restaurant. I have ordered the Mcdonalds Chicken Salad with the freshness of the vegetables and the carrots firm and crunchy. It goes along with the Caesar salad dressing. With the addition of Chicken, it makes the whole salad not very tasteless and sick.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crepe Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 
Poached peach, raspberry coulis, vanilla ice cream and crème Chantilly - $16.50
The crepe is soft and tasty. With the mixture of their cream, strawberry sauce, peach and the ice cream which makes the whole dessert superb! It is really very yummy. Their cream taste very different from the usual cream taste we had outside. It is very smooth and delicious. Every bite of crepe and the mixture makes me ask for more and you will not be sick of the taste.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yong Tau Foo Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Food Court | Hawker Centre | Brunch

This Yong Tau Foo at 313 is their second branch. I used to go to their cuppage shop instead. Their soup is very nice and tasty plus it is very healthy to consume. They used the bean to boil as the soup base. With the addition of the ingredients, you have picked the whole yong tau foo is super delicious. They are very generous with their portion and is very willing to refill soup for us.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Cake Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

The chocolate is very chocolaty and their chocolates are a little bitter and not too sweet. The cake texture is very soft and spongy. It is very nice to be consumed. The cake is moist and in between there are solid pieces of chocolate in it. The chocolate is very rich. Indeed a great place to have dessert and chill with your friends. Good to share.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gnocchi Carbonara Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

High class dines in to Antoinette. Their posh ambience and classy restaurant is a great place to chill and relax on an afternoon. However, their service are terrible. Ordered a Pasta called Gnocchi Carbonara with caramelized bacon, white wine cream sauce, poached egg and aged parmesan cheese. Their Carbnara is something that I will not get sick of. Their pasta is quite unique, it is served in a rectangular cube and not the usual spaghetti.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0