OpenRice Index
  
littletinysun
This is littletinysun living in Boon Lay. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Dhoby Ghaut, Somerset, Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Thai, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Karaoke and Dim Sum, Pasta, Prawn Noodles, Roti Prata, Cakes, Milkshakes.
Member 52 First(s)
No. of Review381 Review(s)
編輯推介數目38 Editor's Choice
Recommended21 Recommended
Popularity4915 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3121 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews7 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant109 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2098 Following
粉絲1400 Follower(s)
littletinysun  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 381 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal


If you're looking to tickle your tastebuds and satisfy your tummy this month, treat yourself to Domino's unbeatable promo deal this May 2016. The pizza deals come in three variations (regular, large or extra large) and are accompanied with their all new cheesy mozzarella sticks! Read till the end to enjoy Domino's Pizza May 2016 promo code in Singapore.

 
Domino's Pizza Cheesy Mozz Stix

 
It's the.... Domino's Pizza!

I think Domino's Pizza needs little introduction. I think it first entered Singapore about 10 years back? I was really ecstatic because they had a policy to deliver pizzas in 15 minutes or else the delivery is FREE! It was indeed quite a memorable experience— and now you'd be happy to know that there is a promo code which allows you to have FREE Domino's Pizza delivery!

 
Domino's Cheesy Mozzarella Stick

Domino's Cheesy Mozzarella Stick (4 pcs) — S$7.80 (Introductory price: $5.80)

 
Their recently launched the Cheesy Mozzarella Stix is specially created for cheese lovers and baked to golden perfection. In fact, it is FULLY loaded with 100% Mozzarella Cheese! It's so packed full of cheese and you can see how it's bursting through its ends.

 

 
Using the following promotion, I was also able to order TWO pizzas from their online store!
"TIN105A" : 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $24 (U.P $51.40).

"TIN105B" : 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $34.50 (U.P $65.40).

"TIN105C" : 2 Xtra Large + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $45 (U.P $77.40)

Having tried all the pizzas before (except the prawn series), I love my two all-time favourites: The Big BBQ and Napolitana Chicken!

The Big BBQ

 
The Big BBQ

When put together, these ingredients are a perfect savoury blend: succulent smoked chicken breast, green pepper, onion and BBQ sauce with mozzarella cheese!

 
Domino's Pizza all-time favourite- The Big BBQ

Domino's Pizza Napolitana Chicken

I couldn't wait to eat any longer— so I took a photo of the other pizza with my iPhone on one hand, and a pizza on the other *grins*. You won't want to miss this: the Napolitana Chicken Pizza contains Onions, Green Pepper, Riped Olives, Chicken Sausage, topped with Mozzarella Cheese on Napolitana Sauce.

 
Napolitana Chicken (taken with iPhone 6+), hence difference in photo quality tongue

 
Get it cheaper with the Domino's Promo Code below!

The above is a screenshot form Domino's website— but you can get it at much cheaper prices using the Domino's Promo codes below!

UP TO 50% OFF DOMINO'S PROMOTION
Simply use the following promo codes to enjoy exclusive pizza deals:

"TIN105A" : 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $24 (U.P $51.40).
"TIN105B" : 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $34.50 (U.P $65.40).
"TIN105C" : 2 Xtra Large + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $45 (U.P $77.40)

Offer is valid through:

Online Order (http://dominos.com.sg/)
Call Centre (62226333)
Over the Counter.

Valid till 20 May 2016. Delivery is FREE.

 
Share this promo with your family and friends! smile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
UP TO 50% OFF DOMINO'S PROMOTION

Simply use the following promo codes to enjoy exclusive pizza deals:

"TIN105A" : 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $24 (U.P $51.40).

"TIN105B" : 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $34.50 (U.P $65.40).

"TIN105C" : 2 Xtra Large + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $45 (U.P $77.40)

Offer is valid through:

Online Order (http://dominos.com.sg/)

Call Centre (62226333)

Over the Counter.

Valid till 20 May 2016. Delivery is FREE.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  the BIG BBQ,napolitana chicken,cheesy mozzarella sticks
 
Delivery Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

2 Hours is not enough here! Smile Mar 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Amazonia Bistro is nothing short of amazing— its a different kind of Disneyland that attracts the hearts of both the young and old, male or female. I joined other OpenRicers for a tasting session after a long, tiring day at the zoo and River Safari. How I wish I spent my entire day here! Oh yes, please make sure you wear a pair of socks as you have to take off your shoes (even at the dining area).

This indoor attraction is indeed a treasure within Great World City, and I'd have never known that if not for the OpenRice tasting session.

Here's what we tried that day:
Ceasar Salad with Avocado - $13.80
Ceasar Salad with Avocado

Ceasar Salad with Avocado

 
The plating was really adorable, with the eggs and tomatoes separated from the rest. This makes the yolk stay really fresh (usually, the yolk is blackened at its radius). The lettuce remained crisp and the dressing was perfectly well balanced. Sometimes, there is a lot of residual liquid / dressing left behind but this dish doesn't! 

Chocolate Fondant with Ice Cream - $7.50

 
This organized mess is an enjoyable delight for me — and I think it's quite worth it for its price! It's quite difficult to go wrong with chocolate and vanilla.

Other items which we've tried are:
Chef Nasi Gorengs - $12.70
Love it, love it, love it! The yolk remained runny while the satay had the smoky grilled flavour... its quite comparable to Lau Pat Sat satay eh.

Spicy Garlic Tiger Prawn - $15.20
Unfortunately, the tiger prawns were gone as I arrived an hour late— hence, my review will not be accurate for this dish.

Apple Juice - $5
Skip this drink unless you're really thirsty and have no other choice. It doesn't taste like freshly squeezed apple juice as there wasn't any pulp... quite exorbitantly priced for a glass of apple juice *gasps*.

Party Rooms
Racing Car Party Room

Racing Car Party Room

 
Princess Themed Party Room

Princess Themed Party Room

 
How I wish I could turn back time and hold my birthday parties here! It's a wonderful place for a child's imagination— so much magic can happen at the various themed party rooms. 

3D GLOW MINI GOLF
3D Glow Golf

3D Glow Golf

 
Initially, I thought this was a haunted house because the decorations look quite creepy in the dark. Complete with 3D Glow in the dark artwork and motion props, this section features various themes such as Under the Sea, Pirates and Dinosau. I never thought that I could have so much fun trying to put golf balls into holes!
3D Glow Golf

3D Glow Golf

 
3D Glow Golf

3D Glow Golf

 
With the other OpenRicers!

With the other OpenRicers!

 
JUNGLE PLAY GYM
Space gym

Space gym

 
My greatest regret? Not sliding down this *cries*
Space gym

Space gym

 
 
Celebration:  生日 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum | Buffet

Bao Today is a 10-year old eatery located in town. 

What intrigued me (and still do now) is the absence of a menu for the buffet. Can you imagine going for a buffet where you don't know what is served? This gives me the impression that Bao Today is really confident of their food. Their concept probably caters to the adventurous foodie, the ones who would boldly try new dishes and flavours. You don't order the things you want from any order chit-- be prepared to nod your head away when the friendly service crew comes over with a tray of piping hot Cantonese food. Anyway, indulge in these images of the wonderful spread!

 
Here's a dim sum classic! The sticky rice is wrapped in a lotus leaf and steamed for really long hours. Quite filling, I'd say.
Of course, Bao Today does retain their Signature food for every buffet, such as their popular Liu Sh Bao (Custard Yolk Bun) and their Siew Mai (Steamed Pork Dumplings with Prawns).

 

 
I have so much to rave about these dishes-- they've taken a traditional cantonese dimsum and gave it a unique, modern twist.

 

 
The buns used for the Liu Sha Bao have a touch of pandan added into it. This gives it a really fragrant flavour, elevating the taste profile of the dish.

 

 
To be honest, I thought the pork chop doesn't look very appealing. Well, they did put in effort for adding more colours using the red and green pepper! I was given a rude wake-up call by this heavenly dish-- it is so tender and juicy, and the sauce is perfectly balanced. Beware of dish hogging if you're with a large group of diners!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork chop,har gao,siew mai
 
Spending per head: Approximately $18(Tea)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Irish | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

With 14 outlets in various parts of the world, McGettigan's only outlet in Asia lies in Singapore. Since April last year, the Irish Bar is famous among expatriates in providing the modern Irish experience. The kitchen team at McGettigan’s cooks up classic dishes such as the Irish Stew, Beer Battered Fish and Chips, the ‘Full Irish’ Breakfast. Signature McGettigan’s favourites include the ‘Buffalo Hot Wings’, ‘Atlantic Salmon’ and ‘Beef and Guinness Puff Pastry Pie’. Read more to find out about McGettigan's 1-for-1 promotion.
http://www.littletinysun.com/2016/01/the-entertainer-official-launch-party.html

http://www.littletinysun.com/2016/01/the-entertainer-official-launch-party.html

 
The Malt Room at McGettigan's

There are two entrances to the Irish Bar— one with a staircase that leads to a private room, called 'The Malt Room'. This private room provides a space for after-work drinks, leaving parties and social corporate gatherings and celebrations. There is not a single corner of McGettigan's where it is not decorated. From ceilings to floorings, the grandeur of the pub is lavish and posh. Thank you Rachel for inviting me to join The Entertainer's Official Launch Party!

Satay Chicken skewers, peanut sauce

 

 
"The satay is really good," I told the other bloggers who were sitting next to me. After gobbling down my first stick of satay, the entire bowl is gone! This is pure evidence to show how good the satay is — tender chunks of flavourful chicken meat with the fragrance of the grill.

Mini Beef Sliders

 
Aged cheddar, caramelised onions and brioche buns

"You must try the beef sliders, they're the best," says Sophie, Business Development Manager of McGettigan's. It doesn't look like the best, but the burger bun was so soft and fluffy. I would say that this is pretty much comparable to the beef burger I ate at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant, because the texture of the beef is quite juicy, densed and compressed. The sauce definitely helped to increase the flavour profile as well.

Roast beef with asparagus charred peppers

 
Roast beef is one of my favourites. Gently rolled in charred peppers, the thickness of each beef slice is pretty much consistent. It has a smoky flavour, with spikes of fresh sweetness in each bite.

Mushroom with Truffle Oil

 
The mushrooms with truffle oil weren't part of the tasting menu— it must have been pretty impromptu on the chef's part. I would love to think that it is the real truffle mushroom, though the hint of truffle fragrance faded away immediately after chewing on the dish. Unfortunately, the mushrooms weren't as crispy as we've hoped!

Mini Beef Chili Nachos

 
Beef Chili Nachos

This is great— great for soccer games, great for parties, great for any social settings. I've never enjoyed a theatre session of picking up some nacho chips, dipping them in avocado and mayonnaise and dumping a whole load of beef chili like this. It was pretty addictive —I had to grab a hold of myself for gobbling them all.

Assorted Macaroons

 
Strawberry, Lemon, Chocolate Macaroons

I wished I could try all the flavours, but I only managed to get my hands on the lemon macaroon. It had a really strong citrusy taste compared to the light biscuit. Nevertheless, it is a sweet way to end the evening!

McGettigan's exudes that vibe of grandness and mystery, so it's not the place where one would expect to dress down and chill. A slight disadvantage of the place for photographers, bloggers and Instagrammers is the lighting— like all pubs, the ambience is quite dark and it's difficult to take good pictures! Nevertheless, it's the experience that matters.

Supplementary Information:
[THE ENTERTAINER] Enjoy 1-for-1 promotion at McGettigan's by using The Entertainer mobile app.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roast beef with asparagus charred peppers,Mini Beef Sliders,Satay Chicken skewers,peanut sauce
 
Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

If you're looking to tickle your tastebuds and satisfy your tummy this month, treat yourself to Domino's unbeatable promo deal this May 2016. The pizza deals come in three variations (regular, large or extra large) and are accompanied with their all new cheesy mozzarella sticks! Read till the end to enjoy Domino's Pizza May 2016 promo code in Singapore.
Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
I think Domino's Pizza needs little introduction. I think it first entered Singapore about 10 years back? I was really ecstatic because they had a policy to deliver pizzas in 15 minutes or else the delivery is FREE! It was indeed quite a memorable experience— and now you'd be happy to know that there is a promo code which allows you to have FREE Domino's Pizza delivery!
Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
Domino's Cheesy Mozzarella Stick (4 pcs) — S$7.80 (Introductory price: $5.80) 
Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105A'': 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
The Big BBQ
Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
When put together, these ingredients are a perfect savoury blend: succulent smoked chicken breast, green pepper, onion and BBQ sauce with mozzarella cheese! 

UP TO 50% OFF DOMINO'S PROMOTION
Simply use the following promo codes to enjoy exclusive pizza deals:
"TIN105A" : 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $24 (U.P $51.40).
"TIN105B" : 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $34.50 (U.P $65.40).
"TIN105C" : 2 Xtra Large + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $45 (U.P $77.40)
Offer is valid through:
Online Order (http://dominos.com.sg/)
Call Centre (62226333)
Over the Counter.
Valid till 20 May 2016. Delivery is FREE.
Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

Promo Code ''TIN105B'': 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz

 
Supplementary Information:
UP TO 50% OFF DOMINO'S PROMOTION

Simply use the following promo codes to enjoy exclusive pizza deals:

"TIN105A" : 2 Reg pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $24 (U.P $51.40).

"TIN105B" : 2 Large pizza + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $34.50 (U.P $65.40).

"TIN105C" : 2 Xtra Large + Cheesy Mozz Stix at $45 (U.P $77.40)

Offer is valid through:

Online Order (http://dominos.com.sg/)

Call Centre (62226333)

Over the Counter.

Valid till 20 May 2016. Delivery is FREE.
 
Delivery Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0