OpenRice Index
  
qqmonkey
This is qqmonkey living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in River Valley. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 343 First(s)
No. of Review1887 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended21 Recommended
Popularity8259 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2509 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant447 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲763 Follower(s)
qqmonkey  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 1887 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Western Food Smile Feb 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 

 

 

 

 
There is really nothing I am not satisfy from the food served here at Aston. Fish and chips are very crispy and not too oily, with very fresh and soft fish meat inside. Besides, there are wide range of free flow salad, soup and fruits to have it on their buffet spread. Love their mushroom soup which is very creamy and thick and full of mushroom dices in it. Their coleslaw are also very crunchy and appetizing as well. Service was friendly and helpful, restaurant is quite cooling as well. Less than $30 per person is quite cheap.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wedding Dinner Smile Feb 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

 

 

 

 
This wedding dinner at Bliss Garden certainly has impressed me with their various delicious dishes. Restaurant environment looks simple and quite cooling. The waitress there are also friendly and nice. Enjoyed their shark fin, spinach with abalone, lotus leave rice and yam paste dessert. Shark fin is thick and fragrant with generous amount of shark fin in it. Spinach is fresh and the gravy is sweet and tasty. Lotus rice is full of the leave fragrant and the rice is not soggy nor oily. Yam paste is not too sweet and is full of the natural sweet fragrant from the yam used in it.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy pork knuckle Smile Sep 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills

 
Never to miss out this delicious roasted pork knuckle when you happen to visit this restaurant. Restaurant is comfortable and spacious, also the service here is prompt and friendly too.

Pork knuckle has been roasted till really crispy and fragrant which is also not oily nor salty. The pork meat is very juicy and tender. The outer crust is very tasty and goes well with the pork meat. A whole pork knuckle is good to serve between two to four adults. At $36++ per serving, is expensive but really Yummy! Have the pork knuckle on its own or with a bowl of rice (if you still have the space in your tummy), both equally good!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Egg Tarts from SIN CHEW GOURMET Smile Jun 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Egg tarts

Egg tarts

 
'Cheap & Good' are the best words to describe their yummy egg tarts! Crispy crust with smooth and nice filling... make freshly daily. Must try! My verdict: 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.70(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

The Carnivore Platter Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Always been hearing from my friends that the pork ribs here are really delicious and huge in portion.  Finally came here with 2 girlfriends to check out the food here. Before step in, we were warmly welcome by the waitress here.  Restaurant is quite spacious and seatings are spacious and comfortable.  We bought their signature 'The Carnivore Platter' to share, which is good to share between 3 to 4 people.  Have chosen their Hickory BBQ pork ribs which were barberqued till really fragrant with their in house sauce and meat is very juicy and soft.  We have tried their half roasted chicken which is cooked with herb that has that mild herb taste and meat is easy to chew too.  Besides, the side dishes which includes the garden salad, grilled corns, corn bread, french fries and chewy grilled long sausages are equally delicious and fresh too.  Spent $129 for this meal which is still quite alright.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0