OpenRice Index
  
qqmonkey
This is qqmonkey living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in River Valley. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 343 First(s)
No. of Review1887 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended21 Recommended
Popularity8259 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2509 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant447 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲763 Follower(s)
qqmonkey  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 1887 Reviews in Singapore
International Buffet Dinner Smile Jul 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

At The Oriental, they have very nice International buffet at Melt The World Cafe. The environment is nice and spacious, great for makan gatherings with friends and family! The different food ranges of the buffet spreads are display at almost all areas of the restaurant, almost like playing 'hide-and-seek'. They are specialist in their desserts, especially thick cream cakes and also their ice-cream with hand made waffles. Two thumbs up! My verdict: 7/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Thai Express Smile Jul 11, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Eventhough at Thai Express they are well known for their wide ranges of spicy dishes, they also have many quality thai desserts and kuehs that are equally good as well. My favourite are their cold coconut kuehs wrap in banana leafs. The coconut taste is very fragrant and the kuehs are soft and smooth. Great to eat it as a dessert after meals, as well as for parties and special occasions. This will definitely impress your guests! My verdict: 7.5/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tuna Melt from Bratwurst Shop Smile Jul 11, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand

This shop sells jumbo hotdogs and sandwiches that really looks tempting and delicious. As all meat and hotdogs are grilled instead of deep frying it, this 'x-factor' has make their foods more healthy as well. They also use special jumbo breads to make their sandwiches which looks exceptionally interesting. My favourite is their tuna melt sandwich, which generous tuna fillings wit lots of fresh vegetables are used to make it. Price is reasonable for their 'super' big sandwich. My verdict: 7/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café

Not only you can enjoy their wide range of hot and cold beverages at The Society Cafe, they also have quality pie and quiche that can satisfy your tummy. Would like to recommend their bacon & swiss cheese quiche with side salad. The crust is crispy and not too oily the the fillings inside ar delicious! Their chicken and leek pie also taste equally good. The environment is cosy and comfortable, great for long chats with friends. My verdict: 7/10
Bacon & Swiss Cheese Quiche

Bacon & Swiss Cheese Quiche

 
Chicken & Leek Pie

Chicken & Leek Pie

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Charbroiled Chicken Salad Smile Jul 11, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

This charbroiled chicken salad definitely is the best choice for those health conscious groups. The portion is generous and filled with cherry tomato, sliced cucumbers, shredded cheese, croutons and their signature dressing. Great to eat it on it's own as a healthy lunch or dinner. Also a good subsitute for a big burger meal set as well. Taste great! My verdict: 7/10

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $7.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0