OpenRice Index
  
qqmonkey
This is qqmonkey living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in River Valley. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 343 First(s)
No. of Review1887 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended21 Recommended
Popularity8259 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2509 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant447 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲763 Follower(s)
qqmonkey  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 1887 Reviews in Singapore
Ruyi Smile Mar 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant

This Chinese restaurant is very comfortable and spacious, however it seen like the business was not really that good here.  I decided to buy a simple snack to try since I am waiting for my uncle at the airport to arrive in Singapore.

Have bought the char siew pau to try, which is merely $0.90 per piece.  The service uncle over at the counter is quite helpful and polite.  The pau texture is firm and moist, which is quite chewy and is served hot as well.

Love the pork char siew meat inside which is very sweet and tasty, the juicy pork meat is very tender and chewy, and goes very well with the pau.  Flavourful and is defnitely a snack which is suitable at all times of the day.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew Pau at $0.90
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Snacking Time! Smile Mar 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

This is my favorite snack shop whenever I feel like grabbing some simple finger foods whenever I feel like snacking.  This stall is clean and neat, and service here is also quite friendly and prompt in taking orders.

I have ordered their fried chicken wings which cost $2.90 for 2 pieces.  The chicken wings are only deep fried upon order so you will be sure to be served with really fresh and hot chicken wings which are juicy and tender.  Moreover the outer layer is very crispy and not too oily as well.  Without dipping any sauce, it tastes great!

As for the fries, they are cut straight from the potato so is really firm in texture and flavourful.  It is not too salty and slight crunchiness can be obtained when you munch it.   Yummy snacks!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken wings at $2.90 for 2 pieces
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Donuts Smile Mar 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Love this colourful donut kiosk located in Bugis junction basement.  THere are so many choices available over at their display counter that it really difficult to decide which one to choose. 

The counter staff is quite friendly and patiently telling me on the actual details on the items which I asked for.  Finally I have settle down with the blueberry tart and the peanut cake, which both selling at $1.70 each.

Blueberry tart has generous amount of blueberry jam topped on it which make the donut taste flavourful but was abit too sweet as well.  Donut texture is firm and yet chewy and moist.

The peanut cake, which is my favourite, has very generous diced peanut topped on it which make the donut very crunchy and appetizing.  As the peanut since to have been roasted first before diced it, it even make this donut more fragrant.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blueberry tart $1.70
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Refreshing Desserts Smile Mar 30, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes | Dim Sum | Halal

Pass by this famous dessert shop located in Ang Mo Kio which is very famous for all kinds of hong kong signature desserts.

The shop is really small and squeezy, which is one of the negative point about this shop.  But other than this, it is still cooling here and the service here is very warm and friendly.

Both my friend and I had ordered the Mango with Alovera ($5.00) and the Duria with Avocado ($5.50) to share together. In about 10 minutes, both the desserts are served to our table by the friendly staff.

Mango cubes are very fresh and sweet and the added aloovera added that slightly bitterness to this dessert but is definitely good for our health.  The fine ice in it make it super cooling and refeshing.

As for the durian Avocado, durian fruit are generous inside and is thick and creamy.  Avocado also make it sweeter and more flavourful.  Try it if you have yet to do so and you will love it just like me!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat feast Smile Mar 30, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

Tonight have a simple dinner gathering with two of my good friends.  We decided to settle down in this steamboat restaurant as not many people inside so we can have a much peaceful dinner and have a great chat there.

The restaurant was not really that big, but is still consider quite comfortable and cooling.  Service staffs here are quite attentive and friendly.  We had the buffet dinner at $35.90 which is still consider reasonable. 

We have chosen the mala and chicken soup base, which for me I prefer the spicy mala soup base which is appetizing and very spicy.  Items available for the steamboat are quite fresh and varieties are enough to please your tummy.  Love the shitake mushroom which taste great in both the soup base.  Besides, the thinly sliced pork belly as well as the sliced chicken meats are chewy and fresh too.  We had a really enjoyable dinner here.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0