OpenRice Index
  
ekina_104
This is ekina_104 . I work in Ang Mo Kio. I like to hang out in Clarke Quay, Dhoby Ghaut, Punggol. Japanese, Singaporean Chinese, Heng Hua are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant, Hotels and Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum, Zi Char, Sushi.
Member 72 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2655 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos542 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant18 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲142 Follower(s)
ekina_104  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Seoul Yummy Yet Seoul Salty Smile Jul 18, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Ice Cream and Gelato | Army Stew

Seoul Yummy ... a restaurant chain serving Korean food which gained their foothold in Singapore for quite sometimes and this is actually my 1st time eating it. Yes! can say i'm SuaKu (mountain tortoise) and i'm really excited about it. Oh Yeah....I've heard so much about Army Stew and keep imagining about the luncheon meat and ramen in spicy soup broth. Lolz... 
Happened to be around Singpost area for dinner, can't really decide on what to eat as there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Excitedly took out and my hp and check for promotions on app.
The waiting time is short as i've made my reservation an hour earlier. Thus cutting short the waiting time. Also, it's way past dinner time hence not much of a crowd. 
Ordered a army stew ... the food I've been dying to try. The taste of the soup broth is ok initially, but the longer it boils, the saltier it becomes. Can't really drink the soup toward the end as i have 1/3 pot to go. It's unlike steamboat broth where the service staff will top up the soup to make it less concentrated. 
For the beef wise, it's fatless... lean meat which taste chewy and tough despite not being fully cook. However, the marinated pork taste awesome. It's quite tender even being cook in the stew for quite sometimes. Love the luncheon meat, fishcake and ramen. Fish cake texture is not the floury kind where we usually eat in Singapore. Overall, a good dining experience with friendly service staff. Reasonable price ... even more reasonable after the discount! :-)  

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Army stew, Kimchi pancake
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kong Dessert OK Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Desserts and Cakes

Went there for shopping with a fren and her nephew. And after shopping for toys, my fren had crave for Chinese dessert. We decided to drop by this outlet to enjoy some yummy dessert.

 
I ordered a black glutinous rice dessert. Nice to look at and i feel that it would taste even better if it's warm so that the coconut ice-cream would melt.

 
Peanut and black sesame paste~ yummy!
Texture is smooth and it's not too sweet. Love it! smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Guotie Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Guotie Guotie Guotie...this stall in Kovan market opened for quite awhile and I have yet to tried their food. Heard from a colleague that their serving portion is quote generous for their noodle dis (la mian)

 
Eating these few guotie is enough for lunch as it comprises of carbohydrates and proteins. It would taste even better if it was pan fried longer till crispy and brown.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Relaxing Dinner Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Buffet

such a coincidence to run into a fren when I was doing my rounds in Toa Payoh. My fren went there for a facial and we decided to find a nice place for catchup.

Walked all the way from the Library to HDB hub and ended up in OrangeTee Building where this bistro caugh out attention. Initially we thought it was a pub and after walking 1 round, we decided to sit outside on the huge comfortable sofa seats.

Great ambiance with live entertainment.. 1 playing a guitar and the other singing.

 
I need caffeine to perk me throughout the long night so I ordered a cappuccino. lolz...

 
Grilled Chicken with rosemary sauce ~ perfectly cooked where the chicken is not tough nor dry and the outer layer is crispy and slightly charred. Well marinated and taste great even without the sauce. I don't really like the sauce as it taste thick and floury... I would still prefer a brown sauce to go with chicken chop.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee n Cake Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

This is 1 of the best place in Kovan to drink hot coffee on a cold rainy day. 1 of the reason is that the aircon here is not that strong (wondering how come as it's a centralise aircon system within the shopping mall)

 
I ordered a peanut butter cake to go with my coffee. It's the old skool butter cream cake we seldom get to see it bakeries. Crunchy peanut butter spread between 1 think layer of sponge cakes, top with a layer of light butter cream. Yummy...

 
Hot smooth kopi c to satisfy my addict!mad
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cakes,
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0