OpenRice Index
  
licharng
This is licharng living in Bishan. I am a Marketing Exec, work in Toa Payoh. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant, french fries.
Member 27 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2245 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos278 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
licharng  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 115 Reviews in Singapore
Bak Kwa OK Jan 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : BBQ

Today our colleague bought bak kwa from bee cheng hiang for us to eat! How nice of him...Well i must say this is a must eat during Chinese Near Year! definitely one of my favourite new year goodies.

However in my opinion , i think this bak kwa from bee cheng hiang is a bit too salty for me. As compared to "lam chee yuan", i would still prefer the latter. Well one think for sure is there won't be a very long queue at bee cheng hiang! So it would still be acceptable for someone like me who doesn't like to queue for long!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bak kwa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2012 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
After eating the bak kwa in the office, i'm a bit full, so thought of going for a light lunch with colleagues.

Not sure whether it's because the bak kwa i had was too tasty, it makes my bowl of pork slice beehoon with prawn soup very tasteless...Soup is clear but there's nothing much to brag about the soup base.

They also selling wanton noodle, prawn noodle, "tong xin" noodle, etc....i hope all the other types of noodle would taste ok. So will try again some other time on them.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  none at the moment
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Italian ice cream OK Jan 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Ice Cream and Gelato

After having my dinner at Carl's Junior, me and hubby decided to go for the italian ice cream! We had the hazelnut gelato and mango sherbet gelato. My personal preference would be the mango sherbet. The texture of the ice-cream is not as smooth as i thought it would be. So i'm a bit disappointed actually. But the ice-cream was quite thick and we were quite full and struggling to finish even the small little cup...

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy chicken rice Smile Jan 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

Everytime i go to this food centre, there's always a long queue for this chicken rice stall be it lunch or dinner. Today i went early before 12noon, so the queue is quite short and i've decided to give it a try.

Well now i know why people always queueing for it! The "bai zhan" chicken is really very smooth and taste good. Comparing to other chicken rice, this is so far the best i've tried! They soup that they provide is a bit sour, but it kinda opens up the appetite.

Will definitely recommend to others but try to avoid peak hours like 12-1pm lunch time or 6-7pm for dinner time.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken rice
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

With just occupying half a stall space, this western food from Chef's Work is really a gourmet to me and selling at such reasonable price, it's really a rare find i say. At the front of the stall, i can see that they have got a few awards too!

They only open from 5pm onwards and for dinner to supper only.

I've ordered their Texas Grilled chicken chop. It's surprisingly good taste. Everything served on the plate was good! Crinkle cut fries was crispy and fresh, garlic bread was fragrant and toasted to perfection, salad was fresh and generous serving. And the main chicken chop with peppery sauce was good too!

will definitely recommend others to try if they are around Toa Payoh!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  texas grilled chicken chop
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0