OpenRice Index
  
licharng
This is licharng living in Bishan. I am a Marketing Exec, work in Toa Payoh. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant, french fries.
Member 27 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2347 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos278 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
licharng  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 115 Reviews in Singapore
Wholesale price seafood dinner! Smile Dec 18, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char | Kids-Friendly

This is the first time i've been to this restaurant. And to my surprise the price for fresh seafood is like wholesale price to me! You can pick your own seafood like from the market and then seated to wait for the staff to recommend style of cooking. So cool and interesting.

 
This stir fried " la la" with ginger and spring onion dish wass super good. Very fresh and juicy instead.

 
Bamboo clam cooked with lotsa garlic - Meat of the bamboo clam was of course very fresh, however to me, the chef used too much garlic and hence it over covered the freshness and sweetness of the bamboo clam meat. What a waste...

 
Prwans were very fresh so we've decided to just steam it without adding anything! It brings out the crunchiness and sweetness of the prawns. Thumbs up!

 
Cheese baked lobster - taste wise was good and meat of the lobster was undoubtedly fresh. However i think it's kinda over cooked and burnt!

The frog leg fried with salt and pepper was also very tasty and unique. Really a must try

Definitely recommend to all seafood lovers!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Frog leg fried with salt & pepper, steam prawns, stir fried lala with ginger and spring onion
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nyonya Lunch Experience OK Dec 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya

Personally i still prefer cantonese style chinese food over Peranakan Food. However i suppose this peranakan food should be quite a good find and resonably priced.

The pork meat - Babi Sio dish were quite tender and juicy. Well marinated and cooked. Just that the colour is brown. Basically all their dishes are about similar colour- which is brown...so the presentation is so so to me.

The stir-fried sotong in squid ink was quite interesting to me. And it's all black and white! Squids were fresh.

My favourite dish would be their Chap Chye (mixed vegetable). To me it's more similar to the cantonese version of " loh han zhai". Taste really good!

Ayam Buah Kualuah- first time seeing and trying this dish! Recommended!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Buah Kualuah, stir-fried sotong in squid ink
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast at Toast Box Smile Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Toast Box went through renovation and had been separated from Bread Talk. Now It's side by side with Ramen Play instead. With more tables after renovation, there seems to be more people now.

Me and hubby ordered our usual favourite for breakfast - Half boiled eggs with milo, peanut toast and floss thick toast. I like their thick toast as compared to the traditional toast bread. They toasted it very crispy and provide a very generous spread of peanut / floss on top of all the toast. Left me very satisfied with the breakfast!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peanut / floss thick toast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Company year end party OK Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Salads/ Acai Bowl

We booked their private room for our company year end party where it's equipped with Karaoke system, private kitchen and wine cellar. It's just like we are having a party in a house! The chef cooked in the private kitchen and serve us the food while it's hot, so it's really nice.

 
This appetizer taste good and quite a big portion too. I particularly like the seared smoked cheese wrapped with parma ham. On first bite, the parma ham is crispy and cheese oozing out, smells fragrant !
Baked portobello with sausage and cream sauce taste quite special too.
Baked prawn, garlic bread crumbs and olive oil - Prawn was fresh and crunchy. Good!

 
Next come the handmade pasta with lobster sauce. This dish was ok only. Nothing special and the taste is quite flat for me.

 
For main course, i've chosen the grill tenderloin with porcini sauce, roasted potato and french beans salad. It's quite disappointing as the chef cooked the tenderloin to VERY well done! so the meat is too hard and thick. However the taste is actually well marinated. Potatoes are roasted to perfection and french beans makes it very refreshing.

 
Tiramisu

 
our set menu also includes dessert bar, coffee and tea. Dessert was just ok. I still prefer french desserts smile

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Appetizer
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Reasonably priced Thai food OK Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

We didn't know about this small little restaurant until my dad's friend brought us here! Lucky that we reach quite early around 6pm+ for dinner, if after 7pm, there's quite a lot of people and there's queue!

 
Fish cake -appetiser

 
prawn cake - appetiser

i personally found the prawn cake taste better than the fish cake. Taste good and slightly crispy.

 
Mango salad is quite spicy but still within acceptable range for me. Nuts and bean sprout serving quite generous too.

 
thai spring rolls is just ok for me

 
fried mixed vegetables is a bit oily for me.

Basically their dishes are quite small in portion, however if you are looking for cheap and reasonably good thai food, i suppose u can try out this small restaurant.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  prawn cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0