OpenRice Index
  
licharng
This is licharng living in Bishan. I am a Marketing Exec, work in Toa Payoh. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant, french fries.
Member 27 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2347 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos278 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
licharng  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 115 Reviews in Singapore
Wedding anniversary celebration OK Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Kids-Friendly

My hubby wanted to bring me to White Rabbit for French fine dining for our wedding anniversary celebration, however i was not feeling well. So we go for crystal jade instead.

Without any appetite, this simmered rice cooked with mince meat and mushroom served in a hot pot really open up my appetite! The soup is tasty that i ate few bowls!

we also ordered the BBQ pork and roasted pork. However it's not as good and fresh as it used to be...

French bean with shrimps taste better even without the usual chilli taste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  simmered rice cooked with mince meat and mushroom
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $23(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Company dinner  Smile Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Hotel | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Just had very good sumptuous company dinner and we celebrated birthday for one of our colleague too!

 
First dish - Sliced Peking duck served with condiments and marinated pear with vinegar sauce. Definitely one of my favourite! Small portion of the salad served beside the peking duck is well prepared! Very tasty indeed. However the taste did not owerpower the main which is peking duck! It's very crispy and yummilicious... smile

 
Steamed Canadian sea perch in superior soy sauce. Fish was very fresh and sweet. Again another thumbs up dish.

 
stewed lobster with superior stock. As compared to other dishes, it's a bit on the loosing side. Although the lobster meat is fresh and crunchy. But it just lack the sweetness and fragrant in my opinion.

 
stewed "wu xi" spare rib served with deep fried scallop roll with mango. - the mango makes it very refreshing and a unique dish. Spare ribs also cooked till very soft. Good.

 
Sauteed with Kai Lan vegetables duo mushrooms and truffle oil. This is only a so so dish.

 
Stewed mian xian with assorted seafood- My favourite dish of the night! Soup base was so tasty that i've finished the whole bowl of soup without a single drop left! "Mian Xian" was so smooth and tasty combined with the freshness of seafood, it's just perfect!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stewed mian xian with assorted seafood, Steamed Canadian sea perch in superior soy sauce, Sliced Peking duck served with condiments and marinated pear with vinegar sauce
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $120(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prawn noodle OK Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Although their signage says Big Prawn Noodle, yet it doesn't look like it's that big afterall and freshness is just ok...

Ordered their $5 worth of prawn and pork ribs mee noodle. However their soup base is quite strong in taste and not too diluted. With added chili powder onto it, the overall taste is still quite acceptable.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

My mom-in-law said she had never tried spaghetti before...so we brought her to delifrance to try out!

 
Carbonara - Her verdict. She still prefer chinese food afterall..i guess older people may not like cheese afterall.

 
Borsh soup - it's ' so so" only. I still prefer their chicken mushroom soup.

 
Seafood baked rice - surprisingly this is quite good! although a bit cheesy, but it's quite tasty. Sliced fish and the mussels are fresh and tasty. Even the rice is tasty and very fragrant! Must try!

 
chicken forestiere- half spring chicken with fries is ok and acceptable.

 
i don't really like this chocolate dessert. It's too sweet for me

the service today it's not too good and very slow....hope they can keep up their service standard as per my 1st visit!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood baked rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

English dinner Smile Nov 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Steaks and Grills

First time eating at a English restaurant in Singapore since i came back from London.

Ambience is quite romantic and english. They also have a stage for live music but i guess it will be on friday or weekends i heard. So there's no chance to listen to live music today...

They have set dinner which i find is value for money. Today's set dinner, i chose their mixed grill combo set that comes with soup and dessert and coffee too!

 
This mixed grill consist of tenderloin steak, lamb, chicken...it's indeed a nicely done main course! especially the steak, it's tender and juicy, every piece of meat well marinated too.

 
Soup is normal nothing much to brag about.

 
Well they also serve the breads before the start of our main course. However they serve the breads with a french butter ! haha...but i think president brand butter is good and of high quality. The bread serving is only once, unlike french dining they serve free flow of breads....

 
Creme brulee as dessert- It's good not too sweet. However i would still prefer desserts at french restaurant.

 
Another side dish - chicken wings to be shared with others. Very well marinated and crispy. I love the french fries too.

Will recommend to others
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set dinner of the day
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0