OpenRice Index
  
licharng
This is licharng living in Bishan. I am a Marketing Exec, work in Toa Payoh. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant, french fries.
Member 27 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2347 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos278 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
licharng  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 115 Reviews in Singapore
Thai dinner OK Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood

They have buffet and ala-carte dishes. Went there for dinner with family and ordered their ala-carte dishes.

 
Baby kailan stir fried with salty fish - To me it's not really the kailan but "choy dam". When served, it smells good with the salty fish and vegetable very crunchy.

 
Chicken wrapped in pandan leaves - Chicken meat is soft and tender. However i feel it's not too well marinated and quite oily.

 
Deep fried garoupa served with mango salad - this should be the best dish for the night. Fish is very fresh and deep fried to golden brown perfection. Together with the mango salad sourness , it opens my appetite. Think it's one of the chef's recommendation dishes and was recommended by the waiter who took our order too.

 
Mango sticky rice - my favourite thai dessert. STicky rice with coconut milk was served steaming hot. Very nice indeed. However the mango is not as sweet as i thought.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baby kailan stir fried with salty fish, Deep fried garoupa served with mango salad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

American popcorn OK Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Although i know a lot of people is crazy about this popcorn but to me it's only OK. I would say it's rather expensive for snacks. It smells nice but not as fresh and as crispy though.

Bought a small bag of the chicago mix @S$8.00 which is the mixture of Caramel crisp and cheese corn. Both are very strong blend of sweet and salty taste. Nice to smell but when eating it, it just lost the "popping" freshness in my opinion. For me the caramel crisp taste better than the cheese corn.

If there's a long queue i probaby wouldn't queue for it.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  caramel crisp
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.00(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Snow ice OK Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

This time tried their durian snow ice. Presentation is very attractive! I would say 2 person can share this dessert as it's quite a lot. The snow ice is very smooth indeed with not too strong durian taste. I suppose they didn't use the expensive fragrant durian due to cost! If not it would be perfect for durian lovers like me!

Herbal jelly is "so so" to me. The honey they provided is just too sweet and thick for me.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian snow ice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.00(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim sum with in-law Smile Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood | Zi Char

Had a wonderful dim sum brunch with my in-law. I would definitely recommend this place for dim sum but not their ala-carte dishes though.

 
I usually don't eat the appetizer, but this is quite good i must say.

 
BBQ pork puff pastry - pastry skin is crispy and BBQ pork filling is not too fat and tasty.

 
Pan fried shrimp roll wrapped with beancurd skin- this is my all time favourite! I simply love the crispy beancurd skin. Shrimps are very fresh and juicy too. Just that it's quite oily...so i must drink lotsa tea to get rid of the oil!

 
Steam flour roll with char siew - It's very soft and healthy since it's steamed! But i'm disappointed that they didn't serve it with vegetables at the side! sad

 
Stewed E-fu noodles with chive- Not bad..although noodles are not as springy but the taste is ok...my mom-in-law said it's got a lot of MSG though..But to me i'm ok.

 
Pig's trotter with ginger and black vinegar- this is my mom-in-law favourite dish! I only ate a small piece of lean meat as the whole pot is full of fatty meat+ fatty skin + quail eggs. This is probably one of the most high cholesterol laden food! haha. However the gravvy is really very fragrant and fantastic! It really goes well with white rice!

 
deep fried yam dumpling - i'm just too full so i've missed it. However i suppose it should be good too as there's no complain from members of the family smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan fried shrimp roll wrapped with beancurd skin, Pig's trotter with ginger and black vinegar
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Bosses Day Celebration! Smile Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | Halal

We celebrated bosses day at office for our boss! Ordered from this traditional peranakan halal caterer.

Ordered their nyonya cuisine mini buffet as this is the only option suitable for our small number of pax. Good for 10-12pax @S$198.00. I'm quite surprised with their service as they deliver the food in warmer bag! most of other caterers only bring the food in carton boxes. This is the first time i saw a warmer bag. Good service indeed!

Nyonya fried rice is quite fragrant and not soggy. It was the first to be finished! smile
I like the nyonya chap chye with black mushroom as the gravvy is quite tasty and not to salty. Prawns cooked with tomato is ok. Prawns are fresh and crunchy. Chicken rendang is acceptable. Chicken meat cooked just nice but taste wise not as strong as i wish to. BBQ Sotong with homemade sambal is quite fresh too!

My favourite would be the : D.I.Y Kueh Pai Ti with Condiments! Kueh Pai Ti was very crispy and combined with the condiments it's just perfect!

All in all i will definitely recommend this caterer to others who love nyonya food! Thumbs up.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  D.I.Y Kueh Pai Ti w Condiments, nyonya fried rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0