OpenRice Index
  
licharng
This is licharng living in Bishan. I am a Marketing Exec, work in Toa Payoh. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant, french fries.
Member 27 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2347 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos278 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
licharng  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 115 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner alone OK Oct 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Seafood | Zi Char

 
Having dinner alone today so i just went to Yi Jia restaurant opposite my office after work. As usual it's packed and all the tables are filled even on weekdays! Waited for more than half an hour for my Kuay Teow with lotsa gravvy a.k.a " Wa Tan Hor Fun.

It's a bit disappointing for today's order though. Kuay Teow was not smooth and fragrant. I suppose they didn't use the pork lard or a lot of oil when cooking this dish. It's healthy but not nice to eat though. Generous serving of vegetables and pork meat. Gravvy is not too bad. All in all the only setback is the kuay teow! i hope it will be nicer next round!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  their signature advertised dishes
 
Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Birthday celebration for Boss! OK Oct 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal

We had a surprise birthday celebration for our boss! Lunch in in the office by ordering food from Deli Hub.

Deli hub Catering is a halal caterer so it suits us as we have malay staffs. They have promotion for set menus during weekdays for example the Mini buffet that we ordered was only S$12.88 per person instead of S$13.88 per person for a selection of 8 dishes!

Thai pineapple fried rice is quite tasty. Rice not too soggy and quite fragrant. Steam Har Kau is good too. Filling is generous and fresh. Rendang chicken is so so to me though. It's not spicy and don't have a lot of potatoes! sad Deli Chap Chye is among one of the best dishes ordered! No wonder it's the first dish to be finished! Healthy and crunchy! Sotong Yu Tiao and butter prawn was ok and not fantastic though. It's a bit wet and soggy perhaps it's not served hot.

We also ordered some side dishes like mutton satay. Well this is to my dismay...meat is too hard and strong smell.

The mini cream puff is my favourite though. Sweetness is just nice that i had to take 2 servings smile

They do provide free disposable cutlery sets & sauces. However the food is delivered in disposable microwavable container, so it's best to be consumed as soon as the food arrived!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mini cream puff, deli chap chye, thai pineapple rice, steam har kau
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2011 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.88(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Tunglok Smile Sep 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

This restaurant is super hot and busy! Without reservation, we don't even have a chance to eat in! So better reserve before you go to avoid disappointment !

Initially we ordered their signature chiili crab, but sold out! sad so we change to sauteed chicken with fish maw. Quite tasty and chicken meat cooked till tender.

 
Next come my favourite deep fried silver bait!!! Very crispy and not salty at all....super yummy! This is actually the starter but dunno why they serve after the main dish ??

 
Vegetables with 3 different kind of eggs namely century egg, chicken egg, salty egg is tasty too. Soup base is rich but not salty although there's salty egg inside. The "bo chai" is very fresh and crunchy.

 
Pork ribs with vinegar is delicious too. However i think it's not too healthy as there's a lot of fats lining in between the pork. No wonder it smells and taste good. Sinful food is always the best..haha

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried silver bait, pork ribs w/ vinegar
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken soup stock Smile Sep 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Do u know what's Mmmm stands for ? It's Meats, marinates and much more! What an interesting store name.

They sell a lot of frozen meat, poultry, seafood, marinates, soup stock and spices , sauces and olive oils too. I like their fresh chicken soup stock very much as it doesn't contain MSG. Ingredients used = fresh chicken, water and salt only selling at per packet of 500g @ S$2.95. Sometimes they even have promotion at attractively reduced price! watch out for it.

Normally i use it to cook my meals and it greatly enhanced the flavour of the dishes + very healthy without the MSG!

Their pork bone soup stock however is so so only according to my taste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken soup stock
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.95

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MBS mooncake Smile Sep 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hotel | Desserts and Cakes

This is the most beautiful mooncake packaging i've ever seen so far! It's from Marina Bay Sands SweetSpot.

SweetSpot is actually an European dessert specialist and yet they can make such good mooncakes according to our chinese tradition and with such beautiful packaging too! At first i'm a bit skeptical on the quality and taste of the mooncake as it's not from a traditional chinese restaurant, however after tasting, i'm very surprised! It's definitely one the best mooncakes i've tasted! Smooth white lotus seed paste and very fragrant too! Egg yolk is fresh too. All in all, it's really a very satisfying mooncakes savoury!

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Double egg yolk white lotus seed paste mooncakes
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0