OpenRice Index
  
Blacktulip
This is Blacktulip living in Tampines. I am a HR Generalist, work in Tanjong Pagar. I like to hang out in Clarke Quay, Bedok, Tampines. Japanese, Peranakan / Nonya are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hotel, Restaurant and Seafood, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review155 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity2689 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos502 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
Blacktulip  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 155 Reviews in Singapore
Great tasting skinny pizza Smile Sep 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches


I eat Hawaiian pizza every single time I order pizza. But for this time round, the crew actually recommended the duck pizza. When I asked how big the pizza is, she couldn't use words to answer....so she use her hands to show us the size. I still don't quite get it. So we decided to order one first. If it is not filling enough, we will order a second. Then the decision came. Which one do we order? I am very persistent in wanting my hawaiian but quite tempting to try the recommended one. The crew then suggested we could have half-half at only $20. Half Hawaiian and half duck. That was, I get what I normally eat and still get to try new things.
Half-Half pizza

Half-Half pizza

 
Both flavors tasted great! Love the generous amount of cheese on the pizza. As for the duck, I believe the crackers made the difference. There wasn't alot of duck meat but you could tell it's duck when you bite on the thinly sliced peking duck skin. The crackers gave the pizza a crunchy effect and the sauce made it unique!

We had one half-half pizza + 2 coke + 2 beer less UOB discount which came up to $70+.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $70.70(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mini baked alaska Smile Sep 18, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Mini baked alaska

Mini baked alaska

 
Ordered this because it looks pretty and I've never tried it before. Didn't regret my choice because it is really yummy. Warm on the outside and cold on the inside. My mini baked alaska came with strawberry ice cream inside the cream. The ice cream has real fruits in it...I could even taste the big chunky strawberry. S$4.80.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black gold 100% durian mooncake Smile Sep 10, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

mooncake

mooncake

 
Interior

Interior

 
Juicy durian paste

Juicy durian paste

 
This Black gold 100% durian mooncake from Home' s Favorite is yummy! The durian paste reminded me of the durian puree I once had in Sheraton Towers that got me hooked on to durians. This mooncake looks horribly ugly on the outside but taste amazingly heavenly. Through the smoothness of it's durian paste, I could occasionally taste durian chunks. Selling for $52 / 4 pieces

 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $52(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teppanyaki sotong Smile Sep 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This is a review for Express TeppanYAKI and not TeppanKAKI. But I wouldn't be bothered to notify customer service coz they normally take about a week or more to rectify. So to save me from forgetting my food experience, I'll just post without the correction.
Teppanyaki sotong

Teppanyaki sotong

 
This is my default order when I go for any teppanyaki..be it in Singapore or out of Singapore. Being a habitual creature, I prefer to stick to my normal order. Friends said that I'm loyal...but I think I'm just being stubborn. I would always request for the chef to add chilli when cooking my sotong coz those evil little chilli padi really does make my sauce taste better. Still taste good after the nth time eating the same thing. The sauce makes the difference.

What I didn't like was the lady at the cash register. We were queuing (there were about 8 in the queue) and she was oblivious to our existence. Her sms apparently caught her attention more than the customers. She only decided to work when her colleague tapped her on her shoulder upon seeing my stare of disapproval. Come on lady, you are paid to take orders and collect payment....not to go on an sms marathon!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Tea Smile Sep 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Tie Guan Yin

Tie Guan Yin

 
We had tie guan yin. A good wash down to all the oily food we had. I especially like the smell of the tea. They'll provide you with 2 tiny cups, a small tea pot, a stove with a kettle of boiling water. Not the proper tea set but it's good enough to go with meals. S$4 for a packet of tea.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $4.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0