OpenRice Index
  
elainepeh
This is elainepeh living in Pasir Ris. I am a 510106, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bedok, Tampines. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review229 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1998 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos440 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant111 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
elainepeh  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 229 Reviews in Singapore
pepper lunch Smile Dec 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

we liked to dine in Pepper lunch where you can add honey brown sauce in as the foods being cooked in sizzling plates

we ordered the chicken set meal at $12

 

 
.90 whereby we top up $ 3 to get a whipped potato and a soft drink and pasta basil cream set meal at $15.50 to top up for salad and soft drink

The chicken is very tender and absorb the honey brown sauce thus it was sweet . The pasta basil cream come with a separate bowl whereby pour when ready to eat . The mushroom is chewy , the chicken taste nice with the creamy sauce .
The noodles is very chewy .

The whipped potato is creamy and soft with gravy

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta basil cream
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ubin kitchen Smile Dec 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

celebration for my dad's birthday we went to Ubin Kitchen to dine in this restaurant as the price is reasonable

we ordered salted egg crabs , sambal mussels , steamed garlic prawns etc ..

the salted egg crabs was around 900g , it cost around 40.50 but the freshess of the crab taste sweet and saltly as they cooked in salted egg.

The sambal mussels was well cooked and juicy and the sambal is spicy .

The steamed garlic prawns although look ordinary but the taste of the prawn is tender and chewy and the minced garlic add up the taste

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted egg crabs
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marmalade Smile Dec 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

The restaurant is not fully packed so we decided to dine in , it was cosy and well deco

 

 
The Marmalade Carrot Cake @S$7.00 per slice comes in a generous portion too.Texture of the cake is soft and was delicious

Seared Scallop Linguini with Tiger Prawn bisque - $24 the pasta was served in a gravy style and used tiger prawn where the meat is tender and fresh , the noodles is chewy and the nice, firm scallops, seared
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seared Scallop Linguini with Tiger Prawn bisque
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

grilled chicken ramen Smile Dec 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Kids-Friendly

Yoshinoya is one the place where you can get cheap and nice japanese rices or noodles .

The restaurant was quite packed with people , while my friend wait for available i do some ordering

The restaurant's wall is hang with decoration of foods and had long beach for people with big group

ordered Grilled Chicken Ramen that come with grilled chicken , half boiled egg and japanese fried cake

The grilled is soaked in the soup which made it soggy and crispy but there is still grilled taste and it was tender , the noodles is so chewy but too long . I like the soup as it was soothing

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled chicken ramen
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

51 soyabean Smile Dec 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

bought some vouchers from deal.com.sg at a discount to try out 51 Soya bean .

They sell different flavours of bean curds ranging from durian , almond , original , bandung etc

The beancurd might look simple , plain almost the same as lao ban soyabean but taste different...
The taste not too sweet and seemed less creamy

I bought original , durian and bandung flavour ,

The durian flavor taste nice and got strong fragnance smell of durian , the bean curd are smooth , and melt in the mouth and not too sweet

And though you left in overnight , the texture still remain the same when you bought it

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  durian beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0