OpenRice Index
  
elainepeh
This is elainepeh living in Pasir Ris. I am a 510106, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bedok, Tampines. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review229 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity2005 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos440 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant111 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
elainepeh  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 229 Reviews in Singapore
Honguo Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

This is my 2nd time dining Back this time to eat the speciality dish (Cross Bridge Rice Vermicelli ) . There are steps to eating this rice vermicelli as they provided you with 15 type of items to add in the soup. The noodles are springy and the broth is soothing. I liked the the pumpkin fries with salted egg yolk ($6.80) a layer of salted egg yolk encasing a sweet pumpkin paste. when we bit into it, the filling was slowly melting in your mouth.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cross Bridge Rice Vermicelli
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chicken up  Smile Oct 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean Fried Chicken

Chicken Up is a korean restaurant located at tanjong pagar road , recommend by Website deal , so bought some vouchers to try it out

The restaurant serve not only deep fried chicken , as well as chicken chop, korean dim sum etc , drinks and salads and gigantic sized beers for beer lovers

we ordered the fried chicken where you can choose the spicyness of the chicken .

The chicken is serve hot and the meat is juicy and tender and not oily

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried chicken
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soya bean curd Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

This is the beancurd ($1.50) from Lao Ban Dou Hua (老伴豆花) from Old Airport. Even though there is always a queue, you will never regret queuing after having a delicious bowl of soya beancurd

They sell original soya bean curd and almond favours the texture is really intriguing- the curd simply melts into a milky liquid upon consumption. The bean curd is silky and soft . The original flavor costs $1.50 while the almond one costs $2

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  soyacurd
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

noodles  Smile May 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Stall / Kiosk

pontian is one the famous name in town for their wanton mee , they have a lot of outlets including foodcourt stalls .

this is my 2nd time eating wanton mee due to the springy noodles , their sauce varies u can choose from chill + black sauce , chilli + tomato + black sauce etc ..... their wanton have 2 type deep fried or wanton in soup

the deep fried wanton skin is crispy and the meat is tender and dip in mayo sauce taste so nice

the wanton with soup , the wanton skin is smooth and eat with soup melt in your mouth

the char siew meat is not fatty meat and is tender . overall i like to eat the mee and meat

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  wanton mee
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelateria Italia  Smile Oct 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Ice Cream and Gelato

Bought some online vouchers from qoo10 to try out Gelateria Italia

The store has almost 30 plus flavours of ice cream e.g Soursop, Mango . dark chocolate, Bailey’s Irish Cream

other than that there are topping e.g marshmallow , petti pebble etc free flow / self service for you to put on top of your ice cream

we buy a big box and can choose two flavours of ice cream . The ice cream is not too sweet and milky

It was worth it

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nutella
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0