OpenRice Index
  
elainepeh
This is elainepeh living in Pasir Ris. I am a 510106, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bedok, Tampines. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review229 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity2005 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos440 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant111 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
elainepeh  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 229 Reviews in Singapore
chong qing grilled fish Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan

first time dining in Chong Qing Grilled Fish Restaurant as my friend bought me here to celebrate his birthday , as he recommend that the Grilled Fish here taste delicious

You can choose what kind of fish you want and the level of spicyness . We choose red snapper with the ma la base at medium spiciness.

The fish is grilled and the meat is very fresh and soft and absorb the spicyness of the broth and we also add side dishes e.g golden mushroom ,potatoes to cook along with the broth

The broth is spicy and oily where you to scoop up the layer of oil before eating .

But overall it was nice and delicious food

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  red snapper
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bbq Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

having a company gathering with colleague session , first time to dine in a restaurant using skewers to bbq foods.

They serve wide variety of foods such as salmon , chicken , sweet corn , dried squid etc

The food serve are fresh , tender and well marinated, i like the sweet corn when grilled as it taste a bit sweet and bbq
The sashimi was served are fresh and tender

The chicken is tender and crispy

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dried squid,sweet corn,salmon
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Qi Ji Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

 
Qi Ji is the place to go for dine in when you are looking for nice , cheap and economical meals.

I personally liked the nasi lemak a lot and they also have a lot side dishes to go along.

I ordered the nasi lemak with fried chicken wing, fried egg and ikan billis and additional fish balls.

The coconut rice is very fragrant and soft with the fried egg half cook where you can taste the egg yolk

The chicken was crispy and tender and the rice was in the right texture and the sambal chilli is nice and spicy which i added a lot in my rice to go along
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dunkin Donuts Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

bought a voucher from deal.com.sg at a discount price of $6.40 for 6pc of donuts at Dunkin donuts. I went there quite late so left not much of choice. I selected Flag and Mr Happy, blueberry and apple donut etc.

Mr Happy has a smiling face with banana donut with custard filling. The donut was so soft and fluffy. For the blueberry donut you can taste bits of blueberry and it was not too sweet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  happy face
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

as searching online for buffet restaurant to dine find that this restaurant named "cafe Brio" had a lot of good review , so we decided to give it a try

The restaurant serve both international and local foods with seafood section such as prawns , oysters, mussels , desserts section such as cakes fondue etc...and cooked food section

The waitress are quite fast in clearing and assist you when needed

I liked the seafood where the prawn and oysters are so fresh and big in size and taste tender and juicy

As for the cooked food section the sea cucumber is well cooked and tender

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  laksa
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0