OpenRice Index
  
blingbangbong
This is blingbangbong . I am a StudentI like to hang out in Orchard. American, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Bakery and Desserts and Cakes, Chinese Desserts, BBQ.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review209 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos244 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant48 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲61 Follower(s)
blingbangbong  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 209 Reviews in Singapore
Pasta Mania Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

PastaMania is well known for its cheap & good pasta. I believe majority people know pastamania. I love their garlic bread its very crispy and served hot most importantly!
My favourite pasta is the Aglio Oglio which is a simple mix of garlic and chili. The fragrant of the garlic is not overwhelming but it would certainly delight those who love the freshness of garlic. The texture of the linguine was great too. Also, I feel that the ambience was good for casual dining as it wasn't too noisy. Although the seats were not very comfortable and the table was a little too small, the environment was still suitable for a quick meal and banter. The service, on the other hand, was surprisingly good. Although the dining concept at PastaMania is similar to that of a fast food restaurant, the staffs here are more attentive and friendly.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bangkok Jam Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

The trendy and modern thai bistro offers a wide range of thai food. The taste of the food was not too bad however it is considered to be quite expensive.

I ordered the basil chicken steam rice which i thought to be quite normal. It was tasty however very expensive. I could get something similar for 6 dollars at some places.

The thai fried rice, on the other hand, was quite worth it as it really tasted good! Something different from what i've tasted.

The tom yum goong ($7.90++) was quite pathetic as the serving was small. The taste was good but yet again, slightly overpriced.

Overall, i think it is a good place for thai food however it is quite costly.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wimbly Lu Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

The decoration of the café screams coziness and laid-back vibes pulsate through the entire room. The brick walls and vintage armchairs are simply lovely, perfect to lie on and spend a lazy afternoon while enjoying slices of heaven. Definitely gives out a whimsical feel.

The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is one of my favourite.
The waffles were crisp on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the scoop of ice-cream was slightly small for the waffles but i really appreciate the fact that the icecream was homemade and it tasted soft and good!

The coffee was just average.

Wimbly-Lu Chocolates is a really nice café, pity the inaccessibility of the location.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marmalade Pantry Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

The cafe is an open dinning concept in the midst of luxuries retail shops in the mall. Black & White colour theme makes the overall place looks classy. The open concept of dinning allows customers to have an overall 360 deg view of the surroundings.

We ordered Old Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Cake @S$7.00 per slice. The slice portion was generous. The fudge is very thick and and rich to savour. We paired it with the choice of tea to smoothen our throats after a few bites.

It was worth a try!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TWG Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Café | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

 

One of my favourite places is definitely TWG as it serves one of the finest tea.

Having an afternoon hightea at TWG is definitely luxurious. The macarons are not too bad as well with slight taste of their tea series (the macarons were on the house). On the other hand, the molten lava cake just tasted a little normal and slightly overpriced. The serving was a little small too.

Personally, i felt that TWG is a real good place for high tea however it is considered to be slightly expensive.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0