OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
My favorite Shui Kueh Smile Oct 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
I have tried many different stalls of Shui Kueh from various part of Singapore, Ghim Moh, Bedok, Bt Timah, to name a few. My favourite is still this stall in Tiong Bahru. It used to cost 25 cents each but now the price has been raised to 30 each, i.e. $2.40 for 8. Even after so many years, it's standard has never dropped. Their service was still very fast.
Today, we were at Tiong Bahru for breakfast, and without fail, we went straight to this stall and ordered 8 pieces. The shui kueh were very soft, almost melted in my mouth. I normally wouldn't eat the Chye poh but for this one it was to fragrant to resist. The chilli enhanced the overall taste. The only negative point to me was that it was too oily. On the other hand, it wouldn't be so smooth if it was not for the oil, right? tongue
It is definitely a must try if you ever come here.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

水饺面 Smile Oct 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

 

 
A very pleasant lady stall holder, very precise in her preparation of the noodle. My friend introduced me to this stall and I would say that it was a good recommendation. Personally, I don't really eat pork, but the dumpling from this stall was good. Not the usual chunky and meaty kind. It has a well blended filling with prawn, meat and etc. The really good part of this dish was the noodle. Super Q. The soup was fanastic too, without MSG (can't taste it anyway). The green chilli was slightly different from the usual, not sour nor soggy, very fresh and chunky.
Minimum $3.50 per bowl.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good but Dear Smile Oct 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

My friend and I were arrived at 10mins to 12pm and the stall was not opened yet. The stall holder told us that it would only be opened at 12noon. We decided to wait for it. The crowd around the stall was building while we were waiting.

At 12noon, and finally the stall was opened. We were the first on in the queue. I ordered the dry bee hoon without the pork. The bee hoon was very Q. Chilli was great with the dried prawn. The prawns were very fresh and the soup was super tasty. It was really delicious.

The cheapest was $5. I have to say that it was expansive.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Super Hotpot Smile Oct 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

 
Though this was the third time I ate this Mala hotpot, it's the first time to write a review on it. It was by chance when I first tried this dish. Ever since then, my friend and I fell in love with it. We couldn't stop thinking of it and that's why there were the second and third time. On our first visit, we didn't know how spicy would the dish be, thus we ordered the least spicy. But it was too mild for me. This time, we ordered the medium spicy one.

The interesting thing about this hotpot was that we could select the ingredients ourselves. $1 for vegetables and $2 for meat. Mushrooms were classified under meat so it cost $2. (We didn't order it the last two times).

Eventhough, we have increased the strength, it was still too mild for me. But I realised that it was more salty then before. It was a little too oily too. It went very well with rice. I told myself that I would try the most spicy the next time.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kopi kopi Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

It's morning coffee time. Since I sat at the opposite end from my usual coffee stall, Amos coffee, I ordered a cup from this stall. My friend who was with me ordered the coffee before me and hers came in a small ceramic cup with saucer. When I ordered mine, it was in a glass. I thought it her was cheaper than mine but to my surprised it was the same. It seemed that mine was a little more worth it. The coffee tasted not bad, the right strength and sweetness for me.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0